Chesapeake Crab Ball Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by richared
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Makes a good amount. Made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Have been making this for years. ..always a big hit and always get asked to make it. ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
As written, this recipe isn't very good. I had to keep tasting and adding more seasoning to it. We also added fresh parsley into the mix as well as garnishing the top (just put in a dish instead of making balls) and it was good. Will make again with modifications but not as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is so tasty, I made up extras and gave them as Xmas gifts on a pretty plate wrapped in plastic wrap! 1 pound of crab meat will make 2 huge balls. I added a bit more horse raddish, more Old Bay and a dash or two of hot sauce to spice it up a bit. It's better if it has been in the fridge overnight to let the onions and seasonings seep in to the crab mix. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Love this recipe... we had so much crab meat left over from crab cakes the other night, I really didn't want to waste it - Although, I did make my own changes which ended up being a huge hit... I stuck with the basic recipe but I also added cayenne pepper and parsley to the crab itself- for the topping after they were cooled instead of the Old Bay, I toasted some sliced almonds and topped it with 4 cheese Italian cheese and some garlic... then rolled them up! Added some black pepper and olive oil Triscuits and viola! Quick, easy and tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I make this ALL the time...In fact I'm taking it tonight to a bridal shower...I pair it with flips crackers, it's a great combo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I love this recipe, I've been making it to rave reviews for 4 years!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
Very good and easy recipe. I like it a little heavier on the old bay seasoning. Went very well at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
YOu could use half shrimp with this recipe. After I had mixed it, I increased the horseradish a little and added the juice of half a lemon. Very, very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I found this recipe to be a very mellow blend of flavors, but seemed to lack something. I added two tablespoons of sweet pickle relish which gave the crab taste a little more zing.I served with Italian panetini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Hot Pepper Cheese Ball on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes make a top-rated cheese ball on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States