Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipie was fantastic - the only thing I did different was I used dried basil instead of fresh as I did not have any. I had 6 boneless pork chops left over and needed something to do with them - I did a search and found this recipie. I actually cut my pork into cubes and marinated in a ziplock bag for about 5 hours then sauteed them in a heavy skillet over medium high heat and then used the pork to make pork tacos - my wife and kids loved them - I will definetely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought this recipe turned out very tasty! I was a little hesitant b/c I really only use Old Bay for when I cook salmon, but the flavors all blended so well together. I only had dried basil, so I used that instead. Mine marinated for only 3-3.5 hours and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Loved these! But we love Old Bay so of course we loved these. I couldnt grill these so i baked them in the marinade @ 350 for 40 mins. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I Double the old bay (I Love old bay anyway) and it turned out Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe. We really enjoyed it. The flavours were amazing. I've never used Old Bay before. Very good recipe, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I just made this last night and it was delicious!! I left the pork chops marinating in the ziploc bag in the fridge overnight. The only difference from the recipe is that I didn't have fresh basil, so I used ground basil instead. When I got home from work around 6pm, I threw the pork chops in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Served the chops with rice and voila! A truly yummy meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Easy and very tasty! Marinated the chops in ziploc bag Sunday afternnon. I used thick bone in chops and broiled them in the oven for about 8-10 minutes each side. If you spinkle just a little paprika on the top of the chops they will blacken like they were grilled and taste a bit grilled. I normally always use a bit of paprika when I broil - especially on chicken. Makes it look so good! Don't overdo the paprika because the food will come out charred. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were excellent. Simple to prepare, and they made the pork chops taste like steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe! We had never used Old Bay for anything other than seafood. My boyfriend loved it. We also added a little bit more Old Bay than the recipe called for. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were fantastic!!! I don't like vinegar, so I thought for sure I would hate these, but made them for my family. I had one or two bites where I picked up on the vinegar, but not too strong. Even my 2yr old grandson gobbled these down. Really moistened up the meat. Definetly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States