Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This recipie was fantastic - the only thing I did different was I used dried basil instead of fresh as I did not have any. I had 6 boneless pork chops left over and needed something to do with them - I did a search and found this recipie. I actually cut my pork into cubes and marinated in a ziplock bag for about 5 hours then sauteed them in a heavy skillet over medium high heat and then used the pork to make pork tacos - my wife and kids loved them - I will definetely do this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I thought this recipe turned out very tasty! I was a little hesitant b/c I really only use Old Bay for when I cook salmon, but the flavors all blended so well together. I only had dried basil, so I used that instead. Mine marinated for only 3-3.5 hours and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
This was a very tasty recipe. We really enjoyed it. The flavours were amazing. I've never used Old Bay before. Very good recipe, I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I Double the old bay (I Love old bay anyway) and it turned out Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I just made this last night and it was delicious!! I left the pork chops marinating in the ziploc bag in the fridge overnight. The only difference from the recipe is that I didn't have fresh basil, so I used ground basil instead. When I got home from work around 6pm, I threw the pork chops in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Served the chops with rice and voila! A truly yummy meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Easy and very tasty! Marinated the chops in ziploc bag Sunday afternnon. I used thick bone in chops and broiled them in the oven for about 8-10 minutes each side. If you spinkle just a little paprika on the top of the chops they will blacken like they were grilled and taste a bit grilled. I normally always use a bit of paprika when I broil - especially on chicken. Makes it look so good! Don't overdo the paprika because the food will come out charred. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were excellent. Simple to prepare, and they made the pork chops taste like steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
they were pretty good...i think they would have have been a llot better if i hadent over cooked them. will prob make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe! We had never used Old Bay for anything other than seafood. My boyfriend loved it. We also added a little bit more Old Bay than the recipe called for. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Loved these! But we love Old Bay so of course we loved these. I couldnt grill these so i baked them in the marinade @ 350 for 40 mins. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States