Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good! I marinated the chops for almost 4 hrs. added some extra Old Bay, salt, pepper, and a touch of paprika prior to baking at 350* for about 30 min. Served with smaashed cauliflower and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Just a tad strong on the vinegar. The garlic and Old Bay were great. I did marinate over 24 hours so this may have been my fault. I will make these again with less marinating time or less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
These were fantastic!!! I don't like vinegar, so I thought for sure I would hate these, but made them for my family. I had one or two bites where I picked up on the vinegar, but not too strong. Even my 2yr old grandson gobbled these down. Really moistened up the meat. Definetly will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Loved these! But we love Old Bay so of course we loved these. I couldnt grill these so i baked them in the marinade @ 350 for 40 mins. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
We absolutely loved this recipe! We had never used Old Bay for anything other than seafood. My boyfriend loved it. We also added a little bit more Old Bay than the recipe called for. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
they were pretty good...i think they would have have been a llot better if i hadent over cooked them. will prob make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were excellent. Simple to prepare, and they made the pork chops taste like steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Easy and very tasty! Marinated the chops in ziploc bag Sunday afternnon. I used thick bone in chops and broiled them in the oven for about 8-10 minutes each side. If you spinkle just a little paprika on the top of the chops they will blacken like they were grilled and taste a bit grilled. I normally always use a bit of paprika when I broil - especially on chicken. Makes it look so good! Don't overdo the paprika because the food will come out charred. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I just made this last night and it was delicious!! I left the pork chops marinating in the ziploc bag in the fridge overnight. The only difference from the recipe is that I didn't have fresh basil, so I used ground basil instead. When I got home from work around 6pm, I threw the pork chops in the oven at 350 degrees for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Served the chops with rice and voila! A truly yummy meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very good recipe. I Double the old bay (I Love old bay anyway) and it turned out Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States