Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Man, this was some good stuff! I did not have cider vinegar on hand, so I used balsamic vinegar instead, and used dried basil instead of fresh. It was absolutely delicious and hubby said the same after just one bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
VERY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL! This was a nice change from barbeque sauce. The cooking time was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Hubby and I both really enjoyed them. Thank you RMT for sharing this very moist and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was not bad, but I did not think that the flavor was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were really moist and delicious! My old bay seemed to have dissappeared on me so last minute I added cajun seasoning. They turned out great but next time I will try with the old bay. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is SOOOO good! We love it! I add a little extra Old Bay because I love the flavor of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent - very tender and perfectly seasoned. I didn't notice this recipe called for a lime until I was putting it together, so I had to use a lemon. I used dry basil in the marinade and topped the chops with fresh basil when they were done. I didn't find this at all "vinegar-y," but I'm a pretty big fan of vinegar so maybe I'm immune to the kill of it. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really don't like pork chops so I am writing this review on what my husband thought of it and he really liked it. The lime juice added a lot to the mix. I added some extra Old Bay and garlic to the mix just to jazz it up. I'm thinking that this maybe a good recipe to use for chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made these for my husband and we couldn't believe how tender and moist these were! In addition, even though we like pork, they tasted much like steak! Only complaint is that I thought they would be more "Old Bay" tasting...I even added a bit more than recipe. If you aren't really expecting a strong taste of O.B., you'll love this recipe! OR...sprinkle it on after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Did not like this at all. I thought it was way to sour. Yuck. Wouldn't reccommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a perfect pork chop recipe that pairs well with many side dishes. My husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Fugrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States