Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent. I was out of gas for the grill so I just baked in the oven. They still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Should have read that this is a grilling marinade. Doi. I missed that this morning, when I made this while I was drinking my first cup of coffee. I marinaded these all day and broiled them. My husband and I will try this again when we're ready to grill again. As it sits, it was an okay marinade. Let this be a lesson to you.....read through all the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Man, this was some good stuff! I did not have cider vinegar on hand, so I used balsamic vinegar instead, and used dried basil instead of fresh. It was absolutely delicious and hubby said the same after just one bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
VERY MOIST AND FLAVORFUL! This was a nice change from barbeque sauce. The cooking time was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Hubby and I both really enjoyed them. Thank you RMT for sharing this very moist and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was not bad, but I did not think that the flavor was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were really moist and delicious! My old bay seemed to have dissappeared on me so last minute I added cajun seasoning. They turned out great but next time I will try with the old bay. Very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
This is SOOOO good! We love it! I add a little extra Old Bay because I love the flavor of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent - very tender and perfectly seasoned. I didn't notice this recipe called for a lime until I was putting it together, so I had to use a lemon. I used dry basil in the marinade and topped the chops with fresh basil when they were done. I didn't find this at all "vinegar-y," but I'm a pretty big fan of vinegar so maybe I'm immune to the kill of it. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really don't like pork chops so I am writing this review on what my husband thought of it and he really liked it. The lime juice added a lot to the mix. I added some extra Old Bay and garlic to the mix just to jazz it up. I'm thinking that this maybe a good recipe to use for chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made these for my husband and we couldn't believe how tender and moist these were! In addition, even though we like pork, they tasted much like steak! Only complaint is that I thought they would be more "Old Bay" tasting...I even added a bit more than recipe. If you aren't really expecting a strong taste of O.B., you'll love this recipe! OR...sprinkle it on after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States