Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I didn't get any Old Bay flavoring in these chops at all. The marinade made a nice tasting moist pork chop but definitely not worthy of the name Chesapeake Bay in my opinion. I was actually worried about them tasting too much like a crab or something but they literally had no old bay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious! Used olive oil and red wine vinegar and prob twice the fresh basil- other than that everything else was the same! Put chops in the marinade that morning before work - grilled them over charcoal fire that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great marinade! Def. a keeper!!!!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't like the smell of the marinade. I didn't like the way the pork chops smelled when they emerged from the marinade. And I didn't like how they smelled as they were roasting (Hubs wasn't feeling well so at the last minute I had to throw these in the oven rather than grill them). If all those clues weren't enough, the one taste I had sealed it for me. Somewhere along the line the taste of those beautiful Porterhouse chops got lost in the unpleasant tang of vinegar and lime juice. I can't remember the last time I disliked something so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I admit that I was pretty skeptical about this one because of the number of reviewers who thought the vinegar flavor was too strong. Well, let me just say, we REALLY, REALLY liked this. I did proceed cautiously and made 1/2 the recipe using 3 T. of vinegar and a heaping 1/2 T. of Old Bay. I marinated this for 5 hours and then Hubs grilled it to perfection! We'll be doing this one again! Thank you RMT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I had 4 sirloin bone-in pork chops and I fixed the marinade except I used juice on one lemon instead of the lime. Marinated for 4 hours. Grilled them on low/med heat till the temperature read 160, about 7 to 9 mins. per side. They turned out great! I will use the recipe for other things like chicken, steak and salmon. The flavors went all through the meat. This is the best marinate I have found. Thanks for sharing! Cookin In WV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A hit with my family. We all really enjoyed them and will make them again. Per other reviews, I cut the vinegar in half and that was perfect for us. I will either add a little more Old Bay to the marinade next time or take the author's advice and sprinkle it on during grilling. Chops were juicy and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Marinated chops while we were at work and grilled them when we got home. The chops were very tender. Was a bit concerned about the amount of vinegar called for. Though it tasted ok, will use a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent. I was out of gas for the grill so I just baked in the oven. They still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Should have read that this is a grilling marinade. Doi. I missed that this morning, when I made this while I was drinking my first cup of coffee. I marinaded these all day and broiled them. My husband and I will try this again when we're ready to grill again. As it sits, it was an okay marinade. Let this be a lesson to you.....read through all the directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States