Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I really don't like pork chops so I am writing this review on what my husband thought of it and he really liked it. The lime juice added a lot to the mix. I added some extra Old Bay and garlic to the mix just to jazz it up. I'm thinking that this maybe a good recipe to use for chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I made these for my husband and we couldn't believe how tender and moist these were! In addition, even though we like pork, they tasted much like steak! Only complaint is that I thought they would be more "Old Bay" tasting...I even added a bit more than recipe. If you aren't really expecting a strong taste of O.B., you'll love this recipe! OR...sprinkle it on after cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Did not like this at all. I thought it was way to sour. Yuck. Wouldn't reccommend at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a perfect pork chop recipe that pairs well with many side dishes. My husbands favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Fugrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Unique taste for pork chops. I personally felt there was too much vinegar, and with the lime, it had a definite tart flavor. If I make these again, I'll half the vinegar and omit the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Juicy, but dull. No flavor. Made the recipe exactly as written. Recommend adding more spices to chops as you're grilling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were just OK in my opinion. A little heavy on the vinegar. I did like the Old Bay, so I may try to make this again with less vinegar and somehow incorporate butter instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made this just last night for my family, and oh my god they were great. We had some pork chops that needed to be used, and my mom wasn't in the mood to cook, so when in doubt I hit up Allrecipies in hope for something tasty, and boy did I find it. I used a splash of orange juice and a touch of lime zest. Also I kept the marinade and heated it up in a pan to go over the meat when it was done grilling. Delicous, moist, and easy. I will be sure to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Very good! I marinated the chops for almost 4 hrs. added some extra Old Bay, salt, pepper, and a touch of paprika prior to baking at 350* for about 30 min. Served with smaashed cauliflower and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Just a tad strong on the vinegar. The garlic and Old Bay were great. I did marinate over 24 hours so this may have been my fault. I will make these again with less marinating time or less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States