Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
We LOVED this marinade recipe. I was a little nervous because one person rated this very bad but I figured since the majority of people liked it I would still try it and honestly I think the person who disliked this recipe messed it up because it was awesome. We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawn busch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I didn't get any Old Bay flavoring in these chops at all. The marinade made a nice tasting moist pork chop but definitely not worthy of the name Chesapeake Bay in my opinion. I was actually worried about them tasting too much like a crab or something but they literally had no old bay flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
Delicious! Used olive oil and red wine vinegar and prob twice the fresh basil- other than that everything else was the same! Put chops in the marinade that morning before work - grilled them over charcoal fire that evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Great marinade! Def. a keeper!!!!!!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I didn't like the smell of the marinade. I didn't like the way the pork chops smelled when they emerged from the marinade. And I didn't like how they smelled as they were roasting (Hubs wasn't feeling well so at the last minute I had to throw these in the oven rather than grill them). If all those clues weren't enough, the one taste I had sealed it for me. Somewhere along the line the taste of those beautiful Porterhouse chops got lost in the unpleasant tang of vinegar and lime juice. I can't remember the last time I disliked something so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I admit that I was pretty skeptical about this one because of the number of reviewers who thought the vinegar flavor was too strong. Well, let me just say, we REALLY, REALLY liked this. I did proceed cautiously and made 1/2 the recipe using 3 T. of vinegar and a heaping 1/2 T. of Old Bay. I marinated this for 5 hours and then Hubs grilled it to perfection! We'll be doing this one again! Thank you RMT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I had 4 sirloin bone-in pork chops and I fixed the marinade except I used juice on one lemon instead of the lime. Marinated for 4 hours. Grilled them on low/med heat till the temperature read 160, about 7 to 9 mins. per side. They turned out great! I will use the recipe for other things like chicken, steak and salmon. The flavors went all through the meat. This is the best marinate I have found. Thanks for sharing! Cookin In WV
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
A hit with my family. We all really enjoyed them and will make them again. Per other reviews, I cut the vinegar in half and that was perfect for us. I will either add a little more Old Bay to the marinade next time or take the author's advice and sprinkle it on during grilling. Chops were juicy and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Marinated chops while we were at work and grilled them when we got home. The chops were very tender. Was a bit concerned about the amount of vinegar called for. Though it tasted ok, will use a little less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Excellent. I was out of gas for the grill so I just baked in the oven. They still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States