Chesapeake Bay Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
These are our go to chops! Very tasty, especially on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortey0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was only able to marinate these for about 2 hours. I cooked them on my George Foreman grill and they were wonderful. They had lots of flavor and still very tender and juicy. Thank you for another pork recipe to put into rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just made this and the whole family, even the two year old ate it and L O V E D it!!!!!! No one seemed to think the vinegar was too strong. Only thing I did different was used dry basil because I didn't have any fresh. I also 1/2 it for 4 chops. I can't say enough good things about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used fresh basil and garlic and added alittle more Old Bay. I have made this with pork chops and chicken. My family loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I always love finding new ways to make pork chops. I followed this recipe to the T except that I only used 4 pork chops. So many times it seems that the chops never quite absorb the flavor of the marinade, but this was perfect! I'm a big fan of Old Bay, and this was spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Thought this was great! I also had my doubts, the ingredients seened to be an odd mix, but it was very tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Weak on the Old Bay flavor, and very strong on the vinegar. On the plus side, they were tender. Other than that, not much to recommend them, unless you're very fond of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was not good! I followed the recipe, scaled down for 2 servings, but marinated only for 3 hours. Thank goodness because even without the full recommended marinade time all I could taste in the meat was apple cider vinegar! If I had marinated the full time I'm sure my husband and I wouldn't have been able to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I think these were the best pork chops I've ever had! My husband made them, and he followed the recipe to the letter. The whole family loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madeira, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
We love old bay, so this recipe caught my eye. I made it following the recipe and it was a big hit! We loved it! However, I have a habit of taking a recipe and putting my own twist on it. I used balsamic vinegar, extra virgin olive oil, and a nice size squirt of key lime honey. Thank you! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States