Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was sooo easy to make. I followed the directions almost exactly (i added abit of minced garlic and basil). Very tasty and it was very good the next day too. Perfect for cooking on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but as it is written it is bland. I added sauted onion and garlic, S&P, and a little bit of red pepper. This made it a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
As written, I can only give this recipe 3 stars as it was exptremely bland as some other reviewers have mentioned. However, I loved the texture which I think must come from the eggs. It is real creamy comfort food! I added garlic salt and tabasco to individual servings of this dish to make it flavorful enough for me. With these additions, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yummo! Only thing I did different is used all Mozz cheese as that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I really liked this dish and so did my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great base recipe, it was kind of fun to be creative. I added fresh basil, garlic, onions, zuccini, mushrooms, and black olives. I also used italian bread cumbs rosemary and oregano. i covered it while baking and broiled it for just a minute or two to get the cheese lightly browned at the end... my husband loved it. very good flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a casserole that's easy to make and tastes great. Instead of baking it in one large casserole dish, I made two smaller servings in Corningware dishes so we could eat one that night, and freeze the other for a busy night. That came in handy -- and it tasted just as good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used whole wheat fusilli instead of shells for this recipe. Overall it was excellent. I was tempted to skip the eggs and bread crumbs but went ahead anyway and my advice is don't skip it...it sounds odd but gives the whole thing a nice texture that holds together without affecting the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Gray Granter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a very comforting and filling dish. I will probably make this again, but I won't use as much cheese. I know that it is called a "cheesy" casserole, but it was too much. And, next time, I will leave out the cheddar. I felt that it didn't blend well with the other flavors of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
The recipe is quite yummy but lacks a lot of taste due to minimal spices. I would add garlic and onion powder at least. I also tried to add a little more protein and crumbled tofu into the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States