Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Just finished my 2nd helping! So easy with ingredients I had on hand. I added some minced garlic and my bread crumbs were the seasoned type, so it wasn't bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good and easy, used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little basil,garlic powder,and black pepper. Also used fresh spinach, just added to pasta water during last 30 seconds of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
good basic recipe skipped the egg business, added milk instead. really yummy. oh no cheddar only used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was sooo easy to make. I followed the directions almost exactly (i added abit of minced garlic and basil). Very tasty and it was very good the next day too. Perfect for cooking on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but as it is written it is bland. I added sauted onion and garlic, S&P, and a little bit of red pepper. This made it a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
As written, I can only give this recipe 3 stars as it was exptremely bland as some other reviewers have mentioned. However, I loved the texture which I think must come from the eggs. It is real creamy comfort food! I added garlic salt and tabasco to individual servings of this dish to make it flavorful enough for me. With these additions, I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Yummo! Only thing I did different is used all Mozz cheese as that is all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I really liked this dish and so did my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This is a great base recipe, it was kind of fun to be creative. I added fresh basil, garlic, onions, zuccini, mushrooms, and black olives. I also used italian bread cumbs rosemary and oregano. i covered it while baking and broiled it for just a minute or two to get the cheese lightly browned at the end... my husband loved it. very good flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is a casserole that's easy to make and tastes great. Instead of baking it in one large casserole dish, I made two smaller servings in Corningware dishes so we could eat one that night, and freeze the other for a busy night. That came in handy -- and it tasted just as good reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States