Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really, really, really enjoyed this one! I used fresh spinach instead of the frozen (sauteed in a little EVOO w/ minced garlic) because I needed to use up a bag, but that was the only change I made. Followed everything else as instructed. It's a keeper and we'll be having it again for sure! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Terrific! The whole family loved this. With four of us there was still a lot left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i used vegetable rotini pasta and wheat germ instead of bread crumbs added fresh mushrooms this is gonna be a weekly occurence i can already tell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2l2eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easy. Tasty. YUMMMM. I add a teaspoon of minced garlic. But other than that, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! Hubby ate three helpings! The only thing I did differently was add garlic salt, Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper to the egg mixture. I'm always afraid jar spaghetti sauce will be too bland so that's why I added that and everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent. The kids loved it, too. I actually used 2 jars of sauce the second time I made it, and that was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BroncoCookie
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
A huge hit with me, my husband and 3 young boys, I can rarely get everyone to agree, but THEY ALL CLEANED their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncoCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Absolutely love it. I used the spagetti sauce with little meatballs. It kept very well in the fridge for 4 days. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy. To those of you who left out the egg, it is essential for thickening the dish and giving it a lasagna flavor and feel. I used extra virgin olive oil for extra flavor. I added italian herbs and basil to the bread crumbs and will probably add some garlic to the spinach next time as that sounds like a good suggestion. As for complaints about it being bland perhaps that has something to do with the choice of pasta sauce. I liked it and my kids ate it. Even my picky son who was begging for chicken nuggets as I served this up, forgot about them after he finally consented to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was bc I did add seasonings based on others reviews (Just 2 tablespoons of a pasta herb blend). I also sauteed spinach in garlic before adding. This was very easy and tasted great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States