Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
great, i added sauteed onions, garlic to spinach wonderful tried it with chicken, not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very easy to make and mind you this is coming from a 26 year old who isn't advanced at cooking at all. I added some spices to it and this was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
All I can is that my husband who HATES spinach ate this dish and even went back for seconds! The only thing I changed was the sauce. i used a package of basil tomato seasoning, a jar of diced tomatoes and a small one of tomato paste. So the sauce had a slightly different consistancy, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So I made this recipe keeping in mind previous suggestions from others.. I sauteed the spinach in garlic, covered the dish with tin foil so the cheese wouldn't harden, used seasoned breadcrumbs, seasoned sauce, and added my own seasonings. I also added my own twist and added purple onion, red pepper and green pepper since I had them in my fridge and needed to use them up. I also added one pound of cooked ground beef. With all of that said this dish was OKAY... it wasn't horrible.. and it wasn't great.. I guess I was expecting something more with the high rating. I probably wouldn't make this again for our family.. it seemed like too much prep for just an okay dinner. No one complained and we ate it all but I just don't see this as a 5 star dinner. I would definitely make this for pot luck or a party since there was tons of food to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, a real hit with my vegetarian kids! To appease my carnivorous boyfriend, I made meatballs & sauce on the side, added them to the top of his dish when serving. The only change I made was in reducing the olive oil slightly and using Italian-seasoned bread crumbs. While I was concerned at some of the views noting "blandness", my family thought it was just fine. I will definitely be serving this one again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPUNZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We all love it! 12 oz. = around 3 c. dry shell pasta (I actually use 4 c.). I substituted 1 can diced italian tomatoes for the 1/2 jar spaghetti sauce, used italian seasoned bread crumbs, only cheddar for the cheese, and was in a rush and tossed everything together using 1/2 of the cheese rather than layering it, sprinkled with parmesan, baked covered, and then uncovered and added remaining cheese for the last 5 min., and it was absolutely scrumptious! I later made it layered, and really prefer it all tossed together. This is my new "weeknight lasagne"! It will be a regular on our weekly menu, and a quick yummy meal all will love when having guests over. For those who say this recipe is bland, a thing to remember is that it can only be as good as the spaghetti sauce that you use, so don't skimp on the quality of sauce. Thank you Cheryl for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have no idea what all the hoopla is about this recipe; as is quite bland. As per what often happens on this site, people rate it after they have made changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love this recipe, though I do change a few things. I use 2 different flavored sauces and I also sprinkle with basil and oregano at the end. I've made this recipe with a variety of veggies including black olives, mushrooms, and red, yellow, green and orange peppers. I also sauté garlic with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Super easy and Yummy! I sauteed the spinach with lots of garlic and to it added oregano and little bit of basil, I used garlic and onion spaghetti sauce and not so much cheese. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent! I added more vegetables with the spinach and it was delicious! Definitely a winner. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States