Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Made as stated, it was okay. My kids thought it okay too. Definitely needs something, or some spices to spruce it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Except for halving this recipe, I made no changes. It is delicious. Thank you for another great meatless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Not bad, rather bland. My 14 month-old son loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I added a bit more spinach to up the health factor, but then I also added olives (which probably made it less healthy). Still, this recipe is WONDERFUL as is, I just had olives on hand and craved them haha. Instead of real bread crumbs, I lightly toasted some pumpernickel and I think that added a nice bit of spice to the casserole as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vnakoski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious taste, but cooking time is a bit off...I went by what the directions had and the top noodles came out super crispy. So next time I will take it down by 5 mins and see, but this is a for sure keeper. I sauteed my own spinach with some EVOO and garlic, but that's the only change I made. So tasty and so few ingredients! Cheap and easy, I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
great, i added sauteed onions, garlic to spinach wonderful tried it with chicken, not as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This was very easy to make and mind you this is coming from a 26 year old who isn't advanced at cooking at all. I added some spices to it and this was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
All I can is that my husband who HATES spinach ate this dish and even went back for seconds! The only thing I changed was the sauce. i used a package of basil tomato seasoning, a jar of diced tomatoes and a small one of tomato paste. So the sauce had a slightly different consistancy, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Reedsport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
So I made this recipe keeping in mind previous suggestions from others.. I sauteed the spinach in garlic, covered the dish with tin foil so the cheese wouldn't harden, used seasoned breadcrumbs, seasoned sauce, and added my own seasonings. I also added my own twist and added purple onion, red pepper and green pepper since I had them in my fridge and needed to use them up. I also added one pound of cooked ground beef. With all of that said this dish was OKAY... it wasn't horrible.. and it wasn't great.. I guess I was expecting something more with the high rating. I probably wouldn't make this again for our family.. it seemed like too much prep for just an okay dinner. No one complained and we ate it all but I just don't see this as a 5 star dinner. I would definitely make this for pot luck or a party since there was tons of food to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delicious, a real hit with my vegetarian kids! To appease my carnivorous boyfriend, I made meatballs & sauce on the side, added them to the top of his dish when serving. The only change I made was in reducing the olive oil slightly and using Italian-seasoned bread crumbs. While I was concerned at some of the views noting "blandness", my family thought it was just fine. I will definitely be serving this one again, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPUNZEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States