Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I made it just the way it is, no substitutions or changes. It's amazing! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Big hit with the kiddos, and I loved how easy/quick it was, especially for the level of tastiness. Will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This recipe tasted good but not great, in my opinion. I did a small change of using small shell and layering the middle layer of cheese with the chedding only and then the top layer with mozz cheese only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Followed recipe closely. Used penne instead of shells. Sprinkled garlic powder over each sauce layer. Added pepperoni slices which I cut in quarters. Soooooo yummy! Came out of pan when cut like lasagna (not spooned out). Really great and easy to make. Good weeknight yummy dinner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
As the recipe on its own I found it to be bland only kicked up by the sauce you use. But as a template for an amazing casserole it rocks. I used Gluten-free pasta and needed a little more sauce. Loaded mine up with veggies. Thanks for the ideas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I rhought this tasted like stove-top stuffing with canned soup--additions, including cheddar cheese in place of the American cheese, didn't save the taste. Only the 1-year old ate it--the 3 and 6-year olds left it on their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Adjusted the amounts for 6. Halved the amount of pasta but left the amount of spinach and sauce the same. Added sliced baby bellas, 1 T garlic, salt, crushed red pepper, white pepper, and Italian seasoning. Sauteed the shrooms in garlic OO. Added the last layer of cheeses during the last 15 minutes of baking. Served with a salad and Italian red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Omitted the bread crumbs, used fresh spinach (sauteed in a bit of olive oil with sliced mushrooms), used Bertolli garlic and olive oil pasta sauce. Mixed it altogether as one reviewer said, I was too lazy to layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Albritton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by newbiemom
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I'm new at cooking and this recipe is one of the easiest/tastiest I've made so far! I overcooked the cheese a little, but it still tasted delicious! I also used frozen whole spinach leaves cuz I couldn't find chopped (organic). My teenage sister loved it! I dislike cooking, but if there were more easy recipes like this out there I'd probably enjoy making it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family enjoyed this meal! I think it could be even better if you season it to suit your tastes, for us that means as much garlic as possible. My husband was disappointed at the lack of meat, but this is definitely a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Great Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States