Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made this one using other reviewers suggestions: 1 tablespoon oil and filled the rest of the 1/4 cup with skim milk sauteed the spinach with Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning. I also used Panko bread crumbs to lessen the fat content. GREAT NEWS for anyone trying to eat healthier (like me), my husband went to the store and accidentally purchased FAT FREE cheddar cheese (NOT low fat, No fat! lol) .....OMG lol but I went with it and it was GREAT! From now on, I will lessen the fat content without sacrificing an ounce of flavor by using FAT FREE cheddar cheese (I still can't believe it! haha)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaghanLeanora
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
My family, including my 12 year old vegetarian daughter, LOVE this dish!! I, also, made it to take to a tailgating party at a horse show and it was a real HIT!! The only thing that I changed was to add a little less of the cheese.... AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was tasty but took awhile to complete. I would save this recipe for a weekend dish when there is more time to prepare it. I changed up the recipe a little. Used fresh spinach sautéed in olive oil with fresh minced garlic, chopped purple onion, a can of mushrooms, a can of drained diced tomatoes, and a can of sliced black olives. Seasoned the spinach with Italian blend, sea salt, pepper and a dash of cayenne pepper. I used the egg and bread crumbs although the egg sounded odd. After the pasta was cooked, I tossed it with the spinach and egg mixture as well as added a jar of the marinara sauce. Layered the pasta at the bottom of this dish, followed by a layer of shredded cheddar cheese, marinara sauce, pasta and topped with cheddar cheese. Covered the entire dish with foil. Baked for 30 minutes covered and an additional 10 minutes uncovered. Served with homemade breaded chick strips. Good meal for serving to a crowd. Hubby loved it, teenage daughter picked out the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Awesome tasting and lasted a long time for left overs. My husband didn't even realize it didn't have meat in it! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Used fresh spinach. Used a mix of parmesan, cheddar and mozzarella. Very nice dish - reminded me of lasagna. Ate it with smoked sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Just finished my 2nd helping! So easy with ingredients I had on hand. I added some minced garlic and my bread crumbs were the seasoned type, so it wasn't bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good and easy, used seasoned bread crumbs and added a little basil,garlic powder,and black pepper. Also used fresh spinach, just added to pasta water during last 30 seconds of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpar1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
good basic recipe skipped the egg business, added milk instead. really yummy. oh no cheddar only used mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was sooo easy to make. I followed the directions almost exactly (i added abit of minced garlic and basil). Very tasty and it was very good the next day too. Perfect for cooking on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but as it is written it is bland. I added sauted onion and garlic, S&P, and a little bit of red pepper. This made it a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States