Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We thought this was good, but not great. Definitely worth making again, but nothing amazing. I used a Newman's own sauce, which was great. It wasn't tomato basil (used what I had), but I added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I honestly have no IDEA how this got so many five star ratings! All you really taste in this concoction is the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Says my 7 year old: "Mom, this isn't good . . . it's GREAT!" I found it surprisingly flavorful. However, I used Italian bread crumbs and I sauteed the spinach in the olive oil with a minced clove of garlic. This is a great meal for the days when at 4:00 I realize that I have no idea what's for dinner - I typically have all these ingredients in the house. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this is a great easy meal! thanks for sharing! I did make a few changes per other reviewer's suggestions. I used whole wheat pasta (personal preference), 2 full bottles of sauce (24 oz, Spicy tomato Basil-highly suggested-very good), 1-8 oz package of Italian style cheese as my first layer, and about 8 oz of cheddar and mozzarella for the top. I also added mushrooms in with the spinach and about 1 tbsp of minced garlic with some garlic salt (I eyeballed it, maybe a tsp). I baked covered for 35 minutes, then uncovered for another 10. DELISH! On my bi-weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used fresh spinach and added black olives, mushrooms, and red pepper flakes. It was good and fairly easy, but a little predictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This wasn't bad. I thought the breadcrumbs and egg would be weird but it wasn't. The cheese does get pretty hard so it would be a good idea to cook with foil and then take off. I will try with milk next time like other users. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This is super easy and very good. I used only 2 tbs of olive oil and italian seasoned breadcrumbs (less than 1/2 a cup). I sauteed a 10 oz bag of fresh spinach in a little bit of olive oil and garlic. Next time I might use even more spinach. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Made this for my vegetarian grandma. She loved it!! My hubby and our 2 year old ate really liked it too! This is a dish to be proud of! I definitely made the mistake of buying a pack of shallow pans, but it worked out in my favor, instead of layering this dish I just made two seperate ones! Chicken or turkey would be an easy add in to this dish for those who want a full meal with meat!! Dont forget to season!!!! :) Definitely a 5 star dish for the fam!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was great and everyone in the family ate it...my 1 and 3 year olds and my husband all loved it. I added some ground turkey, minced garlic and fresh basil, and I just put in a couple of tablespoons of oil. It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States