Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by BroncoCookie
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
A huge hit with me, my husband and 3 young boys, I can rarely get everyone to agree, but THEY ALL CLEANED their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncoCookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Absolutely love it. I used the spagetti sauce with little meatballs. It kept very well in the fridge for 4 days. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was pretty good and very easy. To those of you who left out the egg, it is essential for thickening the dish and giving it a lasagna flavor and feel. I used extra virgin olive oil for extra flavor. I added italian herbs and basil to the bread crumbs and will probably add some garlic to the spinach next time as that sounds like a good suggestion. As for complaints about it being bland perhaps that has something to do with the choice of pasta sauce. I liked it and my kids ate it. Even my picky son who was begging for chicken nuggets as I served this up, forgot about them after he finally consented to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was bc I did add seasonings based on others reviews (Just 2 tablespoons of a pasta herb blend). I also sauteed spinach in garlic before adding. This was very easy and tasted great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
We thought this was good, but not great. Definitely worth making again, but nothing amazing. I used a Newman's own sauce, which was great. It wasn't tomato basil (used what I had), but I added some basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I honestly have no IDEA how this got so many five star ratings! All you really taste in this concoction is the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Says my 7 year old: "Mom, this isn't good . . . it's GREAT!" I found it surprisingly flavorful. However, I used Italian bread crumbs and I sauteed the spinach in the olive oil with a minced clove of garlic. This is a great meal for the days when at 4:00 I realize that I have no idea what's for dinner - I typically have all these ingredients in the house. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marybitzibitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
this is a great easy meal! thanks for sharing! I did make a few changes per other reviewer's suggestions. I used whole wheat pasta (personal preference), 2 full bottles of sauce (24 oz, Spicy tomato Basil-highly suggested-very good), 1-8 oz package of Italian style cheese as my first layer, and about 8 oz of cheddar and mozzarella for the top. I also added mushrooms in with the spinach and about 1 tbsp of minced garlic with some garlic salt (I eyeballed it, maybe a tsp). I baked covered for 35 minutes, then uncovered for another 10. DELISH! On my bi-weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aptos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I used fresh spinach and added black olives, mushrooms, and red pepper flakes. It was good and fairly easy, but a little predictable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This wasn't bad. I thought the breadcrumbs and egg would be weird but it wasn't. The cheese does get pretty hard so it would be a good idea to cook with foil and then take off. I will try with milk next time like other users. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States