Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
A little too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Not an every month recipe, but time to time would be nice. Needs something, but not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
really easy to make and the whole family loved it. i made a few modifications and it turned out fantastic: substituted skim milk for most of the olive oil, added 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, dried basil and dried oregano to the egg mixture, sauteed fresh spinach and mushrooms with garlic instead of the frozen spinach, baked covered for 35 minutes and uncovered for 10. lastly, i added 2 cans of diced tomatoes with italian herbs for some more texture and flavor. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was an awesome vegetarian recipe, and was just as good reheated the next day. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was great! Brought it to a potluck at work and it went over big. I brought the dish home empty. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it first in a little olive oil and fresh garlic. I will definitely make again. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETCHEN ANN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This is delicious! I make it once every couple of months or so but changed it up a bit. I use extra virgin olive oil, 1/2 package of Italian blend shredded cheese and 1/2 pkg of sharp cheddar along with Barilla Plus rotini pasta. I buy two jars of different types of pasta sauce (24 oz) and use all of it. And to give it a little more flavor, I add a clove of garlic after squeezing it through a garlic press. Also, be sure to get any water out of the spinach before adding it to the mixture. My non-vegetarian husband loves this as a main dish as well, and we always have plenty remaining for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by austinveggiegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This was a great casserole! My man loved it, and I thought it was super easy to fix. I used radiator pasta, and I had some extra Ricotta so I added that in and it was like a super easy veggie lasagna. Lasted for several meals and reheated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This is delicious but as another reviewer mentioned, it would be even better with garlic & some spices like oregano & basil. I also added some sausage for meat & 1 chopped tomato. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Great recipe! We used whole wheat pasta and it came out great. Also added garlic and onion to the spinache in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Tasted like pasta, but good vegetarian option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States