Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe. I didn't make any changes to it. Will definitely make this one again and again Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammbo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was very good. I was looking for something to go with italian baked chicken and this was perfect. I had some extra spaghetti sauce already made and I think the ground beef reaaly spiced it up, although Im sure it would have been fine with out it. My boyfriend wants me to make a larger version (I cut the recipe in half b/c I cook for two) and put italian sauasage so it could be a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was OK, but nothing I would make again. I made a small batch to be sure I liked it, and I am glad I did. Not exceptional flavor, or very interesting. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was very good! My husband and kids all wanted second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I was looking for a veggy dish for my daughter who doesn't eat meat (eggs ok) and found this. Very good, quick, simple. I used pepper jack cheese in place of just plain cheddar. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Fabulous! I love it! I add a pound of Italian-spiced meat (ground turkey) and cook that with the spinach and garlic. More flavorful. And the Italian seasoned breadcrumbs are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
My boyfriend and I made this for Valentine's Day dinner. It was easy to make and had great taste. The second layerof cheese we only put a little and then when there was 15 minutes left we put the rest on. It was delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherbear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was to die for! I added Italian turkey sausage to it and instead of cheddar cheese I used a mix of parm and asiago. So yummy! Everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
We like this very much. My kids both ate it and my daughter was especially happy as she is vegetarian. I didn't make any intentional changes b/c I thought the recipe would work well as is. But I only had rotini on hand, so I used that instead of shells. Also, I used a canola/olive oil blend, seasoned bread crumbs and a combination of kraft 4-cheese italiano and cheddar. Spinach- cheese - tomato sauce recipes do not typically need a lot of additional spices and flavour. The point is to taste the spinach and not be distracted by other flavours that might over power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingSherri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I just finished serving this for dinner and it received great feedback. The recipe looked a little on the bland side so I added garlic, shallots, fresh mushrooms, fresh basil and I used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States