Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I added some cooked grilled chicken strips because it is easier to get my two year old to eat something if chicken is in it and that was a nice addition to this already amazing recipe. Also, I did not have any pasta sauce on hand, so I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes and that worked great. This has definitely been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this is good and easy. i like to add a package of silken tofu to add more protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I gave this a 4 because i made some adjustments, i just added more veggies and i also put some basil pesto sauce in the egg mixture and i used parmesan bread crumbs, when i saw the recipe it looked like it would be bland. But i loved the outcome, would highly suggest putting some green bell pepper in the veggie mix because that really gave it an awesome flavor, plus i used the spinach, onions and fresh mushrooms. Was delish. Also didnt use quite as much cheese as suggested, i am a huge cheese fan but it just seemed like it would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmama001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good. I added 1 pound of lean sausage to which I browned 1/2 a large sweet onion when the sausage was about half done. I also added more cheese than the recipe called for - I kind of "eye balled" the amount of cheese. We love cheese. I also added about 1 T Italian seasoning to the egg mixture for a little more flavor and I added 5 large mushrooms. Since there are only 2 of us, I made this in 2 smaller square pans. One of them I cooked and one I lined with plastic wrap before adding the pasta mixture. I put the extra pan in the freezer to cook later. I will then pull this out of the pan and freeze it with my meal sealer for quick dinner my husband can put back in the pan and pop in the oven on a night I work late. I baked this with foil on top for the first 30 minutes, as others suggested, to keep it from drying out. Next time I will add twice as much spinach and even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very tasty. We used our own homemade marinara sauce and plenty of cheese. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
It is a great starter recipie. I sauted the spinach with onion, galic salt, crushed red pepper and oregano. I also added grape tomatoes with the sauce, did half regular bread cumbs and the other half seasoned and only put cheese on the top.(Trying to make it more low fat.) With all that there was a lot of taste and it was really yummy:) My hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My family loved this recipe! Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was glad to find this recipe. I "eye-balled" some of the ingredients, like the cheeses, just because I know what my family likes! I also make my own sauce and I did add a lot of garlic (again, because I know what my family likes!)in addition to some oregano and basil. The addition of the bread crumbs was, for me, a new component of this kind of baked pasta dish. My four-year old loved it, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I messed around with it a bit though. 1. I sprayed the bottom of the casserole with cooking spray. I mixed (bowtie) pasta in with spinach and cheese. 2. Instead of putting bread crumbs in with the pasta I made a bread crumb topping by mixing premade bread crumbs with cheese and sprinkling it over the top for a crunchy crust. 3. i also kicked up my sauce up by adding extra herbs. Very good recipie, I'll make it again! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Extremely easy and tasty. Of course, I added more cheese and garlic, but without my extras, it would have still been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberMac714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States