Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
It is a great starter recipie. I sauted the spinach with onion, galic salt, crushed red pepper and oregano. I also added grape tomatoes with the sauce, did half regular bread cumbs and the other half seasoned and only put cheese on the top.(Trying to make it more low fat.) With all that there was a lot of taste and it was really yummy:) My hubby loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
My family loved this recipe! Will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was glad to find this recipe. I "eye-balled" some of the ingredients, like the cheeses, just because I know what my family likes! I also make my own sauce and I did add a lot of garlic (again, because I know what my family likes!)in addition to some oregano and basil. The addition of the bread crumbs was, for me, a new component of this kind of baked pasta dish. My four-year old loved it, so I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This is a good base recipe. I messed around with it a bit though. 1. I sprayed the bottom of the casserole with cooking spray. I mixed (bowtie) pasta in with spinach and cheese. 2. Instead of putting bread crumbs in with the pasta I made a bread crumb topping by mixing premade bread crumbs with cheese and sprinkling it over the top for a crunchy crust. 3. i also kicked up my sauce up by adding extra herbs. Very good recipie, I'll make it again! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Extremely easy and tasty. Of course, I added more cheese and garlic, but without my extras, it would have still been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberMac714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I am giving this five stars because my husband told me that he was very impressed with this dish. I wasn't exactly happy with the pasta I chose to use but it still was good. I used ricotta and mozzarella and fried the spinach in some onion and garlic after microwaving to cook. I also added ground beef. I definitely would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
A good vegetarian recipe. I scaled this recipe down to serve 3 so layering was pretty impossible, just didn't have a small enough pan. I ended up mixing everything together and putting the cheese on top. This is definately one of those recipes that would do better feeding tons of people rather than just a few. Be sure to use a good quality sauce or homemade if you can do it and, like I did, add onions, garlic and other spices to your liking. Would make again if I needed to feed a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Taste real good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was good for a somewhat quick dinner. I used my homemade sauce and didn't have the shell pasta so used rigatoni instead. It does need some extra spice like garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I made this for a co-worker as she is out after back surgery and we are providing dinners. Though I am hesitant to share my cooking skills (or lack there of) with others, the recipe looked fairly easy and the reviews were good. I didn't change much, just a little garlic and basil to the spinach and increasing the amount of pasta. Today she reported that it was a huge hit with her family (even two young boys). She is very sweet, so I was skeptical. However, she brought me a sample (it made a ton!) and it was actually really good! I think the only think I would do with reheating is add a little margarine to melt over the pasta (but I am a margarine person anyway) to make it more "wet".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by race246

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States