Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Doubled this recipe,used large shell pasta, added some cubed squash & extra cheese and spices, served with grilled lemon pepper chicken. Great dish! My family loved it and I will surely be making it again. Thanks for another favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Reyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Very good and easy! I substituted ricotta for the cheddar and it was a big hit with my family. My son even ate the spinach, and normally if there is anything green he won't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Rated a 5+ by our three international students! Was it the pound of cheese? I would like to think it was the use of sauteed kale and mustard from our garden in lieu of frozen spinach. Tossed in a few black olives and mushrooms for good measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
The family enjoyed it very much, and it was quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
delicious! Added some browned ground turkey with a ton of garlic and onions... very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I added some cooked grilled chicken strips because it is easier to get my two year old to eat something if chicken is in it and that was a nice addition to this already amazing recipe. Also, I did not have any pasta sauce on hand, so I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes and that worked great. This has definitely been added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindamccartneyfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this is good and easy. i like to add a package of silken tofu to add more protein
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I gave this a 4 because i made some adjustments, i just added more veggies and i also put some basil pesto sauce in the egg mixture and i used parmesan bread crumbs, when i saw the recipe it looked like it would be bland. But i loved the outcome, would highly suggest putting some green bell pepper in the veggie mix because that really gave it an awesome flavor, plus i used the spinach, onions and fresh mushrooms. Was delish. Also didnt use quite as much cheese as suggested, i am a huge cheese fan but it just seemed like it would be too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigmama001

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good. I added 1 pound of lean sausage to which I browned 1/2 a large sweet onion when the sausage was about half done. I also added more cheese than the recipe called for - I kind of "eye balled" the amount of cheese. We love cheese. I also added about 1 T Italian seasoning to the egg mixture for a little more flavor and I added 5 large mushrooms. Since there are only 2 of us, I made this in 2 smaller square pans. One of them I cooked and one I lined with plastic wrap before adding the pasta mixture. I put the extra pan in the freezer to cook later. I will then pull this out of the pan and freeze it with my meal sealer for quick dinner my husband can put back in the pan and pop in the oven on a night I work late. I baked this with foil on top for the first 30 minutes, as others suggested, to keep it from drying out. Next time I will add twice as much spinach and even more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very tasty. We used our own homemade marinara sauce and plenty of cheese. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sis.e.bare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States