Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
This was extremely tasty! Like an easier version of stuffed shells. To make the recipe a little less fattening, we added only 1 tablespoon of oil and filled the rest of the 1/4 cup in the recipe with skim milk. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
My husband loves meat - but when I cooked this recipe he didn't even notice there was no meat. So easy to prepare, so delicious, I even froze the leftovers and they were great a week later. Definitely will be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Super easy and delicious- I agree with another reviewer's recommendation: use only 1 tb of oil with rest as skim milk - you don't miss the extra oil. Used Healthy Choice garlic Lover's sauce and added about 2 tsp of basil. I baked it covered and just removed the cover for the last 5-10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
I made this the other night, I used a whole box of 'wheels, and 2 jars of sauce. The kids seemed to like it, I know DH and I did. Thanks Faye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This was delicious! The taste was great. There are a couple of things that I would change. First, add a lot more cheese, and wait to add the cheese to the top until the last 15 minutes. When I pulled it out of the oven, the cheese had browned, and it was tough. Perhaps covering the dish prior to baking would change that. Also, add herbs and spices! Garlic would be awesome in this dish--fresh basil and some oregano would definately be good. You must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
142 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
We loved the flavor. It is what we call a "keeper". If you like macaroni and cheese you will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boring, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
This was great, and fairly easy also. I got my whole family to eat it, even the 5 year old. At first they were nervous because of the spinach but everyone tried it and enjoyed it. Will definitely make again. I liked the idea of a main dish with no meat, however you could easily add some if that is what you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Everyone loved it, i used a whole pound of pasta and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
What a simple a great recipe. I took it took work and it was all the rage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
very good, changed a few things. omitted the jars of tomato sauce and used 2-14.5 oz. cans diced toamtoes with italian herbs and 2-8 oz. cans tomato sauce. also added a little garlic and onion powder into the tomato mixture. family absolutely loved it, even a 5 and 3 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States