Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
We all love it! 12 oz. = around 3 c. dry shell pasta (I actually use 4 c.). I substituted 1 can diced italian tomatoes for the 1/2 jar spaghetti sauce, used italian seasoned bread crumbs, only cheddar for the cheese, and was in a rush and tossed everything together using 1/2 of the cheese rather than layering it, sprinkled with parmesan, baked covered, and then uncovered and added remaining cheese for the last 5 min., and it was absolutely scrumptious! I later made it layered, and really prefer it all tossed together. This is my new "weeknight lasagne"! It will be a regular on our weekly menu, and a quick yummy meal all will love when having guests over. For those who say this recipe is bland, a thing to remember is that it can only be as good as the spaghetti sauce that you use, so don't skimp on the quality of sauce. Thank you Cheryl for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have no idea what all the hoopla is about this recipe; as is quite bland. As per what often happens on this site, people rate it after they have made changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I love this recipe, though I do change a few things. I use 2 different flavored sauces and I also sprinkle with basil and oregano at the end. I've made this recipe with a variety of veggies including black olives, mushrooms, and red, yellow, green and orange peppers. I also sauté garlic with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Super easy and Yummy! I sauteed the spinach with lots of garlic and to it added oregano and little bit of basil, I used garlic and onion spaghetti sauce and not so much cheese. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Excellent! I added more vegetables with the spinach and it was delicious! Definitely a winner. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Really, really, really enjoyed this one! I used fresh spinach instead of the frozen (sauteed in a little EVOO w/ minced garlic) because I needed to use up a bag, but that was the only change I made. Followed everything else as instructed. It's a keeper and we'll be having it again for sure! Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Terrific! The whole family loved this. With four of us there was still a lot left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
i used vegetable rotini pasta and wheat germ instead of bread crumbs added fresh mushrooms this is gonna be a weekly occurence i can already tell
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k2l2eve

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Easy. Tasty. YUMMMM. I add a teaspoon of minced garlic. But other than that, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! Hubby ate three helpings! The only thing I did differently was add garlic salt, Italian seasoning and crushed red pepper to the egg mixture. I'm always afraid jar spaghetti sauce will be too bland so that's why I added that and everything was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States