Cheryl's Spinach Cheesy Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
really really good!! I didnt have quite enough pasta sauce, but it was still amazing! I didnt use all the cheese it required, because thats a lot of cheese! But my husband loved it, very filling! Good way to get your man to eat spinach:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katsie007

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The picky watered ate it up...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Used basic but added extra cheese and Habinero peppers(2)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Godon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
really easy recipe to make, and my very picky boyfriend loved it. i usually like to try stuff exactly as the recipe states the first time around, but since some reviews stated it can be kind of bland i did add 1 teaspoon each of the following: onion powder, garlic powder, and italian seasoning just in case. it tasted good but i'll definitely up the seasonings next time or perhaps try the recommendations to cook and season fresh spinach. will definitely make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We tried this dish because it looked like a fast and easy supper, would be delicious and good for us. This recipe was all these things! I love incorporating spinach in pasta. My husband loves lots of tomato sauce. This dish satisfied both our preferences. It makes good use of foods that are probably already in one's pantry. It makes enough to serve quite a few people and, like all good recipes, is adaptable. There's no fussing making a sauce, good for a speedy dinner and this would be very kid friendly. I may take this to my next potluck! Thanks for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I have tried this recipe. The only thing I would say is NEVER put spinach in water. add a touch of butter or oil( very little) in pan and do it this way. It is healthier and tastier. other than that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Sooooo good! As per other reviews: I doubled the cheese, added onions, garlic, Italian seasoning. I cooked it covered for the first 30 minutes and then took the lid off. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
We loved this! I had all the ingredients on-hand, and the egg/olive oil/breadcrumb mixture made this pasta bake seem a little fancier than others. Next time I'll use fresh spinach sauteed with onion and garlic and red pepper flakes to give this even more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I really liked this. I grilled onions and garlic before cooking the spinach. I seasoned with oregano and marjoram, and baked for 30 minutes. Turned out great, husband liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was good, but not overally great. I used two packs of spinach and 2 jars of spaghetti sauce. I ended up with enough to freeze a whole dinner and had one that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States