Cherry Yum Yum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ShellyBug77
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made mine in a graham cracker crust shell. I layered the dream whip & cherries it was soooo good. Ate almost the whole thing myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShellyBug77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bluff City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I used double the cream cheese filling, used one container of whipped cream in the tub, and doubled the cherry filling. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Lower Cal Version: The crust is best with real butter of course, but replace sugar with splenda. For the filling, I used a tub and a half of light cool whip, low fat cream cheese, splenda and then topped with light cherry filling. People think I go to alot of trouble when I make this. Super easy and AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
If using fresh cherries, needs to be consumed within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Delicious crust; we love the pecan shortbread taste. I used a half of a container of Cool Whip for the whipped topping. Next time I will double the cream cheese & whipped topping mixture so it is thicker and can stand up to that "steal the show" crust! I made my own blueberry pie topping from freshly-picked blueberries (boiled/dissolved 1 c. sugar & 1/2 c. water, then added 3 c. blueberries, 1 T. lemon juice and 1/4 t. cinnamon and cooked for several minutes. Thickened with cornstarch dissolved in 1-2 T. of cold water) and got many compliments on a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Not too pretty but good and easy. Not too sweet either so great for my diabetic dad. Although I am sure it isn't really diabetic friendly. The pecans add a good flavor. I think I might try almonds next time and maybe add abou 1/4 tsp. almond flavoring to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This really does taste like cheesecake bars. I made them for work because I had a package of cream cheese that needed used up. The only subsitution I made was that I used coolwhip rather than the packaged stuff you whip yourself. Excellent, they were gone almost right after I put them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This is awesome! I have also tried this with blueberry pie filling and it's great too!:) Thanks for sharing!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good and very easy. I prefer the "Cherry Nut Delight" recipe, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent. I used walnuts the second time I made this, since I had no pecans; they worked fine. My guests loved this. Could use a few more cherries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States