Cherry Yum Yum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Delicious crust; we love the pecan shortbread taste. I used a half of a container of Cool Whip for the whipped topping. Next time I will double the cream cheese & whipped topping mixture so it is thicker and can stand up to that "steal the show" crust! I made my own blueberry pie topping from freshly-picked blueberries (boiled/dissolved 1 c. sugar & 1/2 c. water, then added 3 c. blueberries, 1 T. lemon juice and 1/4 t. cinnamon and cooked for several minutes. Thickened with cornstarch dissolved in 1-2 T. of cold water) and got many compliments on a delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mosheim, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I fixed this for my Dad and It was gone the same day. I made it for a get together and I did not even get a bite. Some how its the best recipe ever for desert!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Follow the recipe to the letter.The only thing I changed was the time on the crust. Instead of 20mins I put it on for 30min. It gave the crust a more cruncher texture. It was easy to make and my family just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
This really does taste like cheesecake bars. I made them for work because I had a package of cream cheese that needed used up. The only subsitution I made was that I used coolwhip rather than the packaged stuff you whip yourself. Excellent, they were gone almost right after I put them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
Very good and very easy. I prefer the "Cherry Nut Delight" recipe, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I used double the cream cheese filling, used one container of whipped cream in the tub, and doubled the cherry filling. It was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Lower Cal Version: The crust is best with real butter of course, but replace sugar with splenda. For the filling, I used a tub and a half of light cool whip, low fat cream cheese, splenda and then topped with light cherry filling. People think I go to alot of trouble when I make this. Super easy and AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
If using fresh cherries, needs to be consumed within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Not too pretty but good and easy. Not too sweet either so great for my diabetic dad. Although I am sure it isn't really diabetic friendly. The pecans add a good flavor. I think I might try almonds next time and maybe add abou 1/4 tsp. almond flavoring to the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Excellent. I used walnuts the second time I made this, since I had no pecans; they worked fine. My guests loved this. Could use a few more cherries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States