Cherry Vodka Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is very good another site had me add 4 ounce of vodka 4 of sweet and sour and only a tablespoon of cherry which made the vodka and sweet and sour way too over powering. once I did it this way it was perfectly balanced and sooo good exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Have made this many times. Sometimes the most simple cocktails are the best ones. Not to strong of a liquor taste - the perfect balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was pretty good but I thought the sweet and sour mix was a little too overpowering, it covered up the taste of the grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I wanted to make something like a Cherry Limeade out of this recipe, so I added the drink ingredients to a cup of diet lemon-lime soda. Very, VERY good. This may be my new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this at my bar and it was a hit.... I love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very simple, very yummy. I made myself half the recipe because I don't drink much and it's only 2pm! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I thought it was great. It may be too much for some people but that is easily remedied by lowering the amount of vodka used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Looking for creative uses to use up a bottle of vodka. This one was not all that bad. I like the cheery cherry in it. Ha...cheery cherry...ok, that is hard to type. Good night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
very delicious!! We used cherry flavored vodka. I have a feeling that I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States