Cherry Vodka Sour Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is very good another site had me add 4 ounce of vodka 4 of sweet and sour and only a tablespoon of cherry which made the vodka and sweet and sour way too over powering. once I did it this way it was perfectly balanced and sooo good exactly what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Have made this many times. Sometimes the most simple cocktails are the best ones. Not to strong of a liquor taste - the perfect balance of tart and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was pretty good but I thought the sweet and sour mix was a little too overpowering, it covered up the taste of the grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I wanted to make something like a Cherry Limeade out of this recipe, so I added the drink ingredients to a cup of diet lemon-lime soda. Very, VERY good. This may be my new favorite drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this at my bar and it was a hit.... I love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Very simple, very yummy. I made myself half the recipe because I don't drink much and it's only 2pm! ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I thought it was great. It may be too much for some people but that is easily remedied by lowering the amount of vodka used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Looking for creative uses to use up a bottle of vodka. This one was not all that bad. I like the cheery cherry in it. Ha...cheery cherry...ok, that is hard to type. Good night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
very delicious!! We used cherry flavored vodka. I have a feeling that I will be making this quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Amaretto Sour Cocktail

A little sweet, a little tart, this refreshing cocktail is simply delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States