Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very nice, very simple. I added a cucumber and 1 tsp or basil. Only used half the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
great snack! I omitted the oregeno...I don't care for it. Subsituted garlic salt for the regular salt and added some crushed red pepper flakes. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very simple and very yummy. Good alone or mixed with baby spinach for a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I thought there might be too much oregano in the recipe before I tried it, but I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous. I will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This gets 1 star based on the way the recipe is written. I almost always read our fellow reviewers comments but was in a rush today and just followed the recipe since it was rated so high and the ingredients were simple. WRONG - do NOT follow this recipe - follow the reviewers advice. Use at least 1/2 the amt of oregano. As soon as I saw the end result of following the recipe I was able to quickly rinse off the tomotoes and start again. Use this recipe but halve the oregano and use the good tips from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was pretty good! I used lots more tomatoes because there was way more dressing than I wanted! Also used 1 tsp oregano and 1 tsp basil and added some garlic powder. Let the salad sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before eating. That improved it. Worked well to use up an abundance of grape tomatoes out of the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is a wonderful side dish. Easy and delicious. The second time I made this, I chopped the grape tomatoes into fourths and turned the recipe into a salsa for over chicken. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I decresed the oregano, as it's a strong flavour, and I used a whoel small carton of tomatoes. I added feta cheese made with goat milk and herbed with garlic. Absolutely delicious, I ate the whole thing in one sitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is such a great snack. I used fresh herbs, grape tomatoes, and good quality balsamic. My husband and I thank you for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Far too much marinade for the tomatoes. I would recommend doubling the number of tomatoes for the current receipe. The flavor is awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States