Cherry Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very nice, very simple. I added a cucumber and 1 tsp or basil. Only used half the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
great snack! I omitted the oregeno...I don't care for it. Subsituted garlic salt for the regular salt and added some crushed red pepper flakes. YUMMY! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Deevah Socialite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snow Hill, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Very simple and very yummy. Good alone or mixed with baby spinach for a nice salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I thought there might be too much oregano in the recipe before I tried it, but I made this exactly as written and it was fabulous. I will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This gets 1 star based on the way the recipe is written. I almost always read our fellow reviewers comments but was in a rush today and just followed the recipe since it was rated so high and the ingredients were simple. WRONG - do NOT follow this recipe - follow the reviewers advice. Use at least 1/2 the amt of oregano. As soon as I saw the end result of following the recipe I was able to quickly rinse off the tomotoes and start again. Use this recipe but halve the oregano and use the good tips from other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This was pretty good! I used lots more tomatoes because there was way more dressing than I wanted! Also used 1 tsp oregano and 1 tsp basil and added some garlic powder. Let the salad sit in the refrigerator for a couple of hours before eating. That improved it. Worked well to use up an abundance of grape tomatoes out of the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
This is a wonderful side dish. Easy and delicious. The second time I made this, I chopped the grape tomatoes into fourths and turned the recipe into a salsa for over chicken. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I decresed the oregano, as it's a strong flavour, and I used a whoel small carton of tomatoes. I added feta cheese made with goat milk and herbed with garlic. Absolutely delicious, I ate the whole thing in one sitting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This is such a great snack. I used fresh herbs, grape tomatoes, and good quality balsamic. My husband and I thank you for sharing. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Far too much marinade for the tomatoes. I would recommend doubling the number of tomatoes for the current receipe. The flavor is awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States