Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummy! I absolutely loved these! I also found them to be good on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I make this for all the parties, however I add feta and a few other herbs to spice it up. Even though it's time consuming to stuff all those tomatos it's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
beautiful combination of flavors. great for a garden party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Did anyone else find this terribly salty? I put in 1/4 tsp and tasted it before adding any more, and it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
It's a very popular treat around the house now :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I really enjoyed these. Made them for a party and they were a big hit. I used a serrated grapefruit spoon to do the tomatoes, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Different and pretty easy! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Husband seemed to like this pretty good. Would use less salt next time..he said they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
YUM!! This was the best. I wanted to note a cool modification on this recipe. One of my roommates is lactose intolerant (so obviously, he can't have cheese). I bought some tofu and substituted it for the goat cheese in his "stuffed tomatoes". I was a little worried how it would turn out, in fact I told him that if it was "gross" that he didn't have to eat it. I stuffed one tomato for him and had him try it, and he thought it was GREAT. The only change he would make is that next time I should buy the "extra firm" tofu instead of the "firm" tofu. So I was pleasantly surprised that the substitution worked. Thanks for a great recipe. It was easier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
So easy; I actually used a pastry bag to fill the tomatoes. In a pinch I once used the prepared cheese spread (Alouete etc.). Will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States