Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
I thought this was a great recipe! Well worth the time of hollowing out all those cherry tomatoes (I doubled the recipe). I used it for my boyfriends art opening and people loved them! I did take other reviewers advice and did not use any salt and it was a good thing I did. It would have been way too salty otherwise. I also used a combination of feta and crumbled blue cheese for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummy! I absolutely loved these! I also found them to be good on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
I make this for all the parties, however I add feta and a few other herbs to spice it up. Even though it's time consuming to stuff all those tomatos it's definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
beautiful combination of flavors. great for a garden party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Did anyone else find this terribly salty? I put in 1/4 tsp and tasted it before adding any more, and it was overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
It's a very popular treat around the house now :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I really enjoyed these. Made them for a party and they were a big hit. I used a serrated grapefruit spoon to do the tomatoes, which worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Different and pretty easy! Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
Husband seemed to like this pretty good. Would use less salt next time..he said they were too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
YUM!! This was the best. I wanted to note a cool modification on this recipe. One of my roommates is lactose intolerant (so obviously, he can't have cheese). I bought some tofu and substituted it for the goat cheese in his "stuffed tomatoes". I was a little worried how it would turn out, in fact I told him that if it was "gross" that he didn't have to eat it. I stuffed one tomato for him and had him try it, and he thought it was GREAT. The only change he would make is that next time I should buy the "extra firm" tofu instead of the "firm" tofu. So I was pleasantly surprised that the substitution worked. Thanks for a great recipe. It was easier than I thought it would be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States