Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Besides scooping the cherry tomatoes ... It was worth the wait!! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Been making these for years. For a nice change-mix minced crispy bacon and some mayo,stuff and serve on lettuce leaves. A mini BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made it twice now. My bridge group just loves it! The cherry tomatoes I used were so large that I just cut them in half. It was much easier to remove the seeds that way too. Both times I varied the recipe by using 1/4 cup feta cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup of my home made pesto. Just mixed it altogether and spooned it into the tomato halves. Lots of great flavor and I love these little appetizers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not one person in my family could eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I played around with the filling in small batches. Fresh basil, goatcheese,olive oil,white balsamic and pepper. I found was the tastiest. And only because I has some, I quartered a fresh raspberry and put it on top just to try it. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These little tomatoes are so easy to make and such a hit! Both fresh or freeze dried basil works great and if you put your filling into a ziplock bag and snip a corner, you can easily pipe it right into the wee tomatoes. It does a great job. The also can be make the day ahead. Just make sure to thoroughly gut your tomatoes. A nice, sharp paring knife will be your best friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Well, I found out nobody likes goat cheese here! So next time I will try a different cheese, like cream cheese or the alouette others have mentioned. I little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were delicious! I made them exactly according to this recipe, but I did slice a little tomato off the bottom of tomato cups to stand upright. I will make these again for sure, and next time, I will add a little roasted garlic as suggested by another reviewer. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I love this recipe!! Quick and simple.My husband loves it yet he would never try goats cheese!! He still refuses to know goat cheese is in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Well I guess I semi had this because there isn't goat cheese here in Korea. I used cream cheese with a splash of cream. We really enjoyed them and it would probably be a really good appetizer at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States