Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
The only problem I had with this was not eating all the tomatoes as I was making this! It's a bit labor intensive, but a very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was excellent! Everyone at our Christmas Eve Dinner raved. Next time, I might add just a little Red Wine Vinegar to the goat cheese mixture. I also used Garlic flavored feta cheese instead of goat cheese (isn't feta cheese goat cheese?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I had a few rude guests complain that there was too much basil, but I thought this recipe was fantastic. I followed two other reviewers' advice and used a grapefruit knife and arranged them on a bed of kosher salt. Well worth the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
These were a huge hit at my party. I left out the salt as sugested. I found it easier to take the inside of the tomato with my fingers (but I have small fingers). I would also say don't over fill that way the goat cheese wont be too overpowering. It ia a really great combination of tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
We had a progressive dinner in our neighborhood, and I was first in line. These were the hit of the day. Everybody ate them...and I was almost afraid I didn't have enough. I did what some other people said and omitted the salt in the filling, but put them on a bed of kosher salt to keep them standing. I also did one batch with gorgonzola cheese...they were also delicious. I also followed advice and use a melon scooper. Super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
Not bad, I might add a little cream cheese to the goat cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
So good! I did use a herbed goat cheese and the blu cheese like another reviewer mentioned. Also a fun serving tip: on a platter put a layer of coarse kosher salt and place tomatoes on top of the salt. Its a pretty presentation and the tomatoes dont roll all over your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I made these for an office holiday party one year and they were fantastic! Everyone loved them! I'm making them again this year for my family holiday get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
I used this recipe for a wedding. It made a tastey and unique appetizer. Pitting the tomatoes was tedeous, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Outstanding! We fix this as an appetizer regularly now. You can never get enough goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States