Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My DH did not like it. He ate one, made a face, and said, wow, the herbs taste really... fresh. Instead of stuffing the rest of the cherry tomatoes I left the feta mixture as a dip, and it didn't make it to the party... 'cause I ate it. It tastes like summer in a bite! I will be making more, and not sharing any with the DH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillith32

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kiev, Kiev (Special City), Ukraine
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good recipe and easy to modify! I used a knife to clear the cherry tomatoes and used a baggie with a corner cut off as a pastry bag. I used some prepared cheese spread and mixed in some blue cheese. Yum! I'm going to try this with grape tomatoes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This is so good, all my family enjoyed this dish. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
SO GOOD!! This recipe was awesome! My whole family loved it! The only things I changed were: I added roasted red peppers on top of each tomato, and I cooked them at 350 for about 12 minutes...with a bit of olive oil sprinkled on top. Otherwise, this was a hit with everyone! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Tasty, but too time consuming to stuff all those tiny tomatoes! Better if you chill the goat cheese mixture for a few hours to let the flavors mingle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Just OK. I ended up stuffing them with Alouette spread and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
Taste great! The only reason I didn't give them a full score is because they are very time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PANDORA19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Very good. Added some balsamic vinegar to give it a different taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious. I used a knife inserted into each tomato and given a twist to de-seed the tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
These were delicious!! A lot of effort for a little bite of heaven, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States