Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made these without any changes to the recipe but wish I had left out the salt it was a little too salty. Made them a 2nd time cut out the salt and used dill my family preferred this over basil. Also used tips from prior reviews, I sliced a little off the bottom of the tomatoes this made them stand up easier on the plate and used a ziplock bag like a pasty bag to fill the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
These were fun and easy to make. I wanted to do a practice run before I use them for a party in a few weeks. I had a local fresh goat cheese that already contained garlic and herbs so I simply mixed the goat cheese with olive oil and stuffed. On my first attempt I tried to cut a sliver off the bottom off the tomatoes so they would stand straight but I felt like that really compromised the size of the tomatoe and it was harder to clean the tomatoes with out cutting completely through them. I ended up just leaving them wobbly but it worked out fine for me. Yummy, will use for my party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
My tip is to not use light goat cheese as they add extra sodium and it overwhelms the tomato. It wasn't as easy as I had thought it would be to remove the tops and carve out the middle so be prepared to use some muscle and ruin some cherry tomatoes in the process. It's a different type of appetizer that looks better than it tastes. Overall it was okay but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Excellent if you add only half the salt and pepper. Makes a nice, different and colorful h'orderve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
great little snack or appetizer. easy and quick! I took this to work in my luch too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rpitingolo
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I made these for a work function and they went over well. Didn't add any salt because I wasn't sure what it was supposed to add to the tomato, but otherwise followed the recipe as directed. I garnished the dish with a few fresh basil leaves. I would make these again but only if cherry tomatoes are in season. Not only are they fresher, but they are wickedly expensive out of season. This quickly became a very expensive little snack. I tried using a bag with a hole cut in the corner and piping in the filling but it made a mess. Just use a small spoon and your finger! So much easier... Lastly, does anyone have a good use for the tomato tops and guts? For as much as I'm paying for the cherry tomatoes, it feels like a waste to throw so much away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpitingolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
These are really good and SO EASY! I was surprised how great they tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
very good flavor - however, this recipe takes a lot of time for such a little bite. I do not think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Not bad. I had to use dried basil, and left out the salt. Lovely combination of flavors, thanks RNCOGGINS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Perfect for my Thanksgiving table! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States