Cherry Tomatoes Filled with Goat Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Been making these for years. For a nice change-mix minced crispy bacon and some mayo,stuff and serve on lettuce leaves. A mini BLT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I've made it twice now. My bridge group just loves it! The cherry tomatoes I used were so large that I just cut them in half. It was much easier to remove the seeds that way too. Both times I varied the recipe by using 1/4 cup feta cheese, 1/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup of my home made pesto. Just mixed it altogether and spooned it into the tomato halves. Lots of great flavor and I love these little appetizers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Not one person in my family could eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I played around with the filling in small batches. Fresh basil, goatcheese,olive oil,white balsamic and pepper. I found was the tastiest. And only because I has some, I quartered a fresh raspberry and put it on top just to try it. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These little tomatoes are so easy to make and such a hit! Both fresh or freeze dried basil works great and if you put your filling into a ziplock bag and snip a corner, you can easily pipe it right into the wee tomatoes. It does a great job. The also can be make the day ahead. Just make sure to thoroughly gut your tomatoes. A nice, sharp paring knife will be your best friend. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Well, I found out nobody likes goat cheese here! So next time I will try a different cheese, like cream cheese or the alouette others have mentioned. I little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
These were delicious! I made them exactly according to this recipe, but I did slice a little tomato off the bottom of tomato cups to stand upright. I will make these again for sure, and next time, I will add a little roasted garlic as suggested by another reviewer. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I love this recipe!! Quick and simple.My husband loves it yet he would never try goats cheese!! He still refuses to know goat cheese is in it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Well I guess I semi had this because there isn't goat cheese here in Korea. I used cream cheese with a splash of cream. We really enjoyed them and it would probably be a really good appetizer at a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made these without any changes to the recipe but wish I had left out the salt it was a little too salty. Made them a 2nd time cut out the salt and used dill my family preferred this over basil. Also used tips from prior reviews, I sliced a little off the bottom of the tomatoes this made them stand up easier on the plate and used a ziplock bag like a pasty bag to fill the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States