Cherry Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Delicious flavor. I swapped the olives for cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I absolutely loved this salad! I do love olives and really it is a good combination of ingredients. Since I only prepared this recipe for 2, I used a lot less ingredients than called however I think next time I would add a little extra oregano to boost the flavor. I could not get regular black olives so I used what was available. In this case, it was the nicoise variety that I used and honestly this was so good! It reminded me of tapenade. My husband did not eat the olives so I ended up getting a piece of french bread and dipping it in the sauce and pouring the olives over the bread...YUM! Will make this again even if it is only for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
My family enjoyed this salad immensely. I followed the recipe and loved its simplicity. All of the flavors melded together superbly. ONE NOTE: Why didn't someone mention how EXPENSIVE pine nuts are?? lol Nonetheless, I've already made plans to prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Absolutely delicious and very diet friendly. Made this probably 12 times so far and everyone I shared it with also loved it. Definitely whisk in the olive oil a bit at a time! The olive oil is really good fats and makes for a great diet friendly side or even lunch. My whole family loved this (even the 12 year old). The only option I decided not to use was green olives because I don't like them. Everything else is as listed in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Changed to half the oil per other recommendations. Lots of olives for the amt of tomatoes so I added more tomatoes to make more balanced. It was tasty and a nice change. Leftovers the next day were a bit slimy looking but it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I'll use a little less olive oil next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was great. I did not have pine nuts or some of the vegetables, so I used what I had on hand: tomatoes, a red onion and carrots and it worked. My onion was too strong and it would have been better with the green onion as indicated in the original recipe or maybe a sweet Vidalia but it was still delicious and a good way to use up vegetables. The oregano adds so much flavor to the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Good for a change from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
LOVED THIS! i had sooo many left over grape tomatoes from a veggie platter i took to all recipes. did make a few adjustments after reading some reviews. first i cut the tomatoes in half and let them soak on some paper towels. im not a huge tomato person so i wanted a lot of the seeds and juice out. i used green and kalamata olives and white onion. i used half the amount of oil and since many used balsamic vinegar i did one tbp each red wine and balsamic. i cut out the sugar and added a pinch of garlic salt instead of reg salt. i let it marinade a few hours and then added sunflower seeds (was all i had) it was so yummy i was surprised. i was trying to eat healthy but next time i will add some feta or mozzarella. yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States