Cherry Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Very good! I left out the walnuts...simply because we didn't have them, but they still worked! perfect for a Valentines Day snack! I actually rate this a four and a half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakerina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Me and my daughter made these omitting the rolled oats and coconut my husband doesn't like coconut made one batch they are gone going to make more later tonight thinking of adding chocolate chips to see how they turn out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Blender Woman These cookies are soooooo Good!!! My family devoured them! Next time i make a double batch!My only change was left out the coconut and it was not missed lol Absolutely Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Left out the oats & cherries. Upped the amount of coconut and walnuts, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My son and his girlfriend loved them. I thought they were just OK. The texture of the coconut was weird for me and the taste of the cherries was too much. Two against one, so 5 stars it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made these. Had a jar of maraschino cherries that I bought to make a Shirley Temples when she passed away. Figured I'd make a powder sugar cookie and use them up with that. These are very good and quick to make. I made small bite size cookies so got ~ 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 07, December 2013 ~ I'm a month behind on getting this recipe made - but glad I still went ahead and made them. I am not a huge maraschino cherry fan, but they are really good in this recipe. They add a nice flavor and make the cookie a very pretty color when you bite in to them. I did roll in powdered sugar twice, but, both times was after the cookie had cooled. Thanks Blender Woman for sharing this recipe. It is a very good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm very late rating these for Recipe Group. These are nice, tasty cookies. I made mine a little too big and only got 14. They are easy and great for holidays; when I make them again, I will make sure I get at least 20 cookies, as I think they are best small. I will also add a few more cherries. Thank you Blender Woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great!! I make a double batch and got about 40 cookies. I wanted to try something different this year, and these were a great idea. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States