Cherry Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Left out the oats & cherries. Upped the amount of coconut and walnuts, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My son and his girlfriend loved them. I thought they were just OK. The texture of the coconut was weird for me and the taste of the cherries was too much. Two against one, so 5 stars it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Just made these. Had a jar of maraschino cherries that I bought to make a Shirley Temples when she passed away. Figured I'd make a powder sugar cookie and use them up with that. These are very good and quick to make. I made small bite size cookies so got ~ 24.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Recipe Group Selection: 07, December 2013 ~ I'm a month behind on getting this recipe made - but glad I still went ahead and made them. I am not a huge maraschino cherry fan, but they are really good in this recipe. They add a nice flavor and make the cookie a very pretty color when you bite in to them. I did roll in powdered sugar twice, but, both times was after the cookie had cooled. Thanks Blender Woman for sharing this recipe. It is a very good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm very late rating these for Recipe Group. These are nice, tasty cookies. I made mine a little too big and only got 14. They are easy and great for holidays; when I make them again, I will make sure I get at least 20 cookies, as I think they are best small. I will also add a few more cherries. Thank you Blender Woman.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These turned out great!! I make a double batch and got about 40 cookies. I wanted to try something different this year, and these were a great idea. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I’m a little behind on the recipe group selection for December 7, 2013, but better late than never because these little cookies are delightful. They have wonderful flavor and an unusual red center making them a beautiful addition to your holiday cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Made for Recipe Group. Simply delightful! Even though there is no almond flavoring, you get a hint of that from the cherries I think. I used crunched Frosted Flakes instead of coconut, worked great. Wonderful flavor and texture and easy to make. I didn't use a mixer, just mixed them up by hand and cookie scooped them onto parchment. I think next time I will let them cool before rolling in sugar though. Thanks BW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great little 5 star cookie - followed ingredients list exactly. I used my Silpat baking mat versus parchment paper. I almost added some almond flavoring but glad now that I did not because I believe that would have hidden the cherry taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe Blender Woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States