Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I love this...add some drained pineapple and walnuts and it's hard to walk away from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this for a picnic and loved it. I added pineapple tidbits and fine walnuts. It was so easy to throw together. I'm making it for a funeral this weekend. Will definitely become a regular recipe when I don't have time to bake. Next time I'll use strawberry pie filling, bananas and peanuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Delicious!! I also added a drained can of pinapple tid bits and 1/2 bag mini marshmallows...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
My mom has made this recipe for years. I highly recommend. Everyone always asks me what's in it. Really great for office parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sammamish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a big favorite! We just had it the other day at a party and it is great as a side salad for as dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very simple yet delicious! What a treat! Everyone LOOOOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Very good! Love the fact it was very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Amazingly easy to make and very, very good. This is a keeper for those last minute "bring a covered dish" ideas. Thanks so much for the submit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Excellent and easy! What more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I took others advice and done a little different myself, I used a 16 oz. container of cool whip, and used 1 can of DRAINED crushed pineapple. I also made a graham cracker topping by melting 1 stick of butter or margerine then I crushed up 13 nabisco honey maid grahams and mixed till moist but still (sort of like the consistancy of graham cracker crust). I then placed 1/2 cherry/pineapple mixture in one of the large square ziploc containers(I was taking it for a reunion) then sprinkled the graham cracker topping over the top, then the other half of cherry/pineapple mixture and covered the top with the rest of the graham cracker topping. Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States