Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I thought this was great!!! That being said, I would omit the condensed sweetened milk (uneccesary calories in my opinion) and maybe just add a couple drops of the liquid sweetner if you like things real sweet. I also think I would do two cans of pie filling and then the coolwhip! Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
i have made this for years, using cherry pie filling, pecans, cool whip, coconut and small marshmellows,, either as a salad alone or you can put this in 2 graham cracker pie shells,,, my family loves it.. hubby especially haha, he is a big eagle brand milk nut haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Delicious!! I also added a drained can of pinapple tid bits and 1/2 bag mini marshmallows...mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sundance, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This has become a Thanksgiving staple with my family. We add a small can of mandarin oranges and a can of crushed pineapple (both drained). It is quite sweet, but that is what makes it yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Way to sweet! My mother in law adds two cans mandarin oranges drained, and can of crushed pineapple, I add coconut to that, my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVELIBUTTERFLI
Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I took others advice and done a little different myself, I used a 16 oz. container of cool whip, and used 1 can of DRAINED crushed pineapple. I also made a graham cracker topping by melting 1 stick of butter or margerine then I crushed up 13 nabisco honey maid grahams and mixed till moist but still (sort of like the consistancy of graham cracker crust). I then placed 1/2 cherry/pineapple mixture in one of the large square ziploc containers(I was taking it for a reunion) then sprinkled the graham cracker topping over the top, then the other half of cherry/pineapple mixture and covered the top with the rest of the graham cracker topping. Everyone loved it and it was gone in no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
Made this for a picnic and loved it. I added pineapple tidbits and fine walnuts. It was so easy to throw together. I'm making it for a funeral this weekend. Will definitely become a regular recipe when I don't have time to bake. Next time I'll use strawberry pie filling, bananas and peanuts. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Excellent and easy! What more could you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Not sophisticated but simple, quick and good. I don't usually make this for entertaining but it's good for a weeknight treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I love this...add some drained pineapple and walnuts and it's hard to walk away from this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States