Cherry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2000
I received lots and lots of compliments on this salad. I would definitly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
If you like cherries you will love this,it is fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I make this every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. It never lasts long because everyone loves it! I always add a small amount of crushed pineapple and it gives it an even more interesting flavor! You will not be disappointed with this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
This was really good. I used a little less than 8 oz. of whipped topping. I thought there was a lot of cream and not enough fruit, so I added 2- 15 oz. cans drained mandarin oranges. It was rich but yummy. Thanks Jennifer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
I scaled this recipe for 50 for my son's potluck at school. He loved it, maybe he didn't wan't to hurt my feelings because it was barely touched and he said only 3 people liked it. The only thing I did different was add some mandarin oranges cause there wasn't enough fruit. I thought it was gross and way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I have made this recipe for years and it's a hit everytime I make it. It's so simple just throw together and it's done. I also add pineapple and a few nuts for crunch. It's also excellent with raspberry pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I didn't care for this at all, neither did hubby. I think it was too sweet and not enough fruit.. I think maybe putting it in a crumb crust or something would help???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This was very good and I ran out within 10 minutes. It was excellent. Bravo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I call this "Plop"! I add 1 can crushed pineapple and mini marshmallows to it. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I tried this recipe it sounded very good. I was in Denver at the time mine came up very soupy or should I say no form to it.. does any one have any idea why?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States