Cherry Rum Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
These rum balls are much dryer than most. I made them ahead of time but quite was worried that they would be completly dryed out by the time I had to serve them guests. The flavour was okay, though. I think I would add extra chocolate chips and some more corn syrup if I made them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
Very tastey and not as sweet as some. I put the piece of cherry in the middle and wrapped the dough around. Makes a large batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Terrific and easy, this whips up in jiff. It's not overpoweringly sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very quick and easy to make. A bit rich, but everyone loved them. I would probably quarter the cherries rather than half them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
FUNNY STORY! WE WATCHED THE VIDEO OF CHRISTMAS FROM LAST YEAR, AND MY 8 YEAR OLD WASN'T IN A SHOT WITHOUT A RUM BALL! VERY YUMMY AND THE KIDS MIGHT PROTEST IF I DON'T MAKE THEM AGAIN THIS YEAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
this is my favter chrismas goodee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
These are super fun to make and quite simple since they don't require baking. I highly recommend letting them rest for a couple of days in an airtight container - the cherry and rum flavors really open up. The texture is lovely as well - a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I gave tins of these as holiday gifts for co-workers, and they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIGARBER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
These are really wonderful. I make rum balls every year and decided to try thes and a couple other new recipes. The only thing I did differently, was to chop the cherries, and add a smidgen of Almond extract. Quite lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I LOVED these! I've also used Amaretto and Jack Daniels in place of the rum and they turned out great. One bit of advice: Use disposable gloves when rolling the balls -- it's more sanitary and doesn't make such a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Kentucky Bourbon Balls

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's tasty Kentucky Bourbon Balls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States