Cherry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very moist and flavorful. Added a few extra cherries and made a glaze with sugar almond extract and remaining cherry juice. Made 2 in one day one! Originally was going to be just for my mother in law but my husband saw it and smelled it and requested one for us soooo I made one for us for Christmas :) Thanks for the amazing easy recipe.... ps. I ONLY COOKED THEM 55 MINUTES EACH AND USED A BUNDT PAN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This cake turned out great!!! I used a bit more cherries, but this cake was easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I made this cake for a holiday dessert party. I used a bundt pan and added about 50% more cherries. I baked it for 60 minutes. After it was cooled, I sifted confectioner sugar over the top - the cake presented very nicely. It tasted super good! Next time, I would use twice as many cherries as called for. Based on other reviews (thank you!), I drained the cherries before dredging in flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have been making this cherry cake for over 30 years, with just a few changes....I use all pure (not artificial) flavorings...Vanilla, Almond, and Lemon....and baking cherries instead of maraschino... The recipe belongs to my dear Mother In Law, Lillian, who passed away some years ago at the age of 98. Enjoy.!!!..I do forget though how long to store it before freezing it....any thoughts?..The cake need to age a bit before you freeze, but how long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fran read

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is tasty and we are enjoying it. I think it could use more like 2 cups of cherries, and if I make it again that is what I will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Awesome cake, next time will go less time or less temperature, just because think it came out a little bit dry and overcooked on the top. So I will try both changes and see what happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Jude**

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
It was so Delicious And very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I am in Colorado so I added a 1/4cup extra ap flour 1/4 light brown sugar 1.5 tbsp apple sauce I used 1 1/4 cup fresh tart cherries, macerated in sugar,splash of oj, and shot of brandy(let sit for 45 min room temp, then strain off liquid) I added 3/4 cup cocoa powder I also added 1tspn extra baking powder Came out light airy, not to sweet and just the right tartness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious cake! I only baked this cake for 60 minutes as other reviewers advised. The next time I make this I will add additional cherries. I did make a cherry glaze per another reviewer. 1 cup of powdered sugar 1 teaspoon of almond extract 3 tablespoons of cherry juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States