Cherry Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janerino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alethea
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Delicious cake! I only baked this cake for 60 minutes as other reviewers advised. The next time I make this I will add additional cherries. I did make a cherry glaze per another reviewer. 1 cup of powdered sugar 1 teaspoon of almond extract 3 tablespoons of cherry juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Mill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Made this recipe with only a couple minor changes. I used a whole bottle of cherries and I only had to bake it for 60 minutes. The aroma while it was baking was unbelievable. It tasted every bit as good as it smelled. Moist and delicious! Thank you for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper and one I plan on using regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
It came out beautifully and was quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
My cake came out moist and delicious and had a great texture, but it could have used a lot more cherries (I used 1-1/2 cup frozen cherries, which I thawed and drained). I baked it 47 minutes in my convection oven, and it was perfectly done. I made an almond glaze to pour over, which was good, but next time I'll use the juice from the cherries in the glaze. This recipe is a definite keeper...my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Have tried this twice once with little pieces of pineapple. It is a wonderful cake soft and moist. Just perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
OH so good! I added more cherries & used some of the cherry juice in the icing. I brought it to work and it was gone in an hour and everyone wanted the recipe. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luna13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The cherry flavor was good, but the cake was very dry. I made two 8 inch layer cakes plus cupcakes and checked them frequently to make sure they were pulled out as soon as done. Texture was almost like cornbread, very crumbly. They were for my six year old daughter's birthday, and she did not care for them. Cake that doesn't pass the kid test is not something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this recipe for Christmas in a fancy bundt cake pan and topped it with a glaze made with powdered sugar, milk, and almond extract. I added extra cherries to the cake batter as others have mentioned. It was delicious and was a huge hit in a family that usually prefers chocolate! (They loved the chocolate cake I made but it was not as popular.) It also looked beautiful on a pretty glass cake plate garnished with cherries. This cake will be a new Christmas tradition in our family, too. Thanks for sharing Nana's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this cake for Christmas then didn't serve it so I froze it and then brought it out about 2 weeks later. It stayed moist for well over a week kept well wrapped at room temperature. I think it could have used a little more almond extract. I will be making it again soon to please my husband who was crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Black Forest Cake I

See how to make and decorate a rich, decadent chocolate cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States