Cherry Poppyseed Twinks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
double recipe. Cook a full 25 minutes. Mlt in your mouth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by twogoalies
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
the photos were so bad of this lovely cookie, i felt i had to make them and take a picture just to save their reputation. followed original poster's recipe with 2 changes: - 1/2 poppyseeds to 1 tbsp instead of 2 - lowered cooking time to 17 minutes to accommodate convection oven we love these ~ our 3 year old twins... notsomuch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I have nanking cherry trees in my yard, which I make cherry jelly with every summer, and I stumbled across this recipe when I was looking for something to do with the jelly. The cookies are very tasty and I make them every Christmas with my seasonal baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I made these for the 1st time last Christmas. I've made many different varieties of cookies over the years, but these are the only cookies that my daughter (22 yrs) found memorable enough to ask for again this Christmas. She and everyone else very much enjoyed so making again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBakerNM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
A new favorite! Update: We really liked these, but they do not hold well. Eat them soon after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I added a little more salt and used Chukar Cherries sour cherry or cherry blueberry pie filling. EPIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
These are different, but good. My best advice is do not overfill with jam and do not overcook. I took them out when they were barely done and they stayed soft and not too crumbly. Dipping my finger (index) in water and making the indentions was the easiest way for me. I used raspberry seedless jam. The poppy seeds add dimension. I would make these again for a party, because they do look nice and taste decent too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Very Good! Made for a cookie exchange & everyone loved them, especially since there were no nuts. Very easy, spread more than I thought they would, but that did not affect the taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very tasty and fun to make. Made exactly as directed except for jam flavour. The poppyseeds add good texture, especially when nuts are not an option (allergies). Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My son has a peanut allergy, so these are a terrific thumbprint recipe with no nuts. So delicious, the poppyseeds add a wonderful crunch. I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect, only wish I made a double batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cherry Fold-It-Up Pastry

See how to make a deliciously simple cherry-filled pastry.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

How to Make Cherry Clafouti

See how to make a custardy dessert with fresh cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States