Cherry-Pistachio Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These turned out great but wasn't sure what bars of vanilla-flavoured candy coating were so left them out. Just added more white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I would give this 5 stars for flavor and ease of preparation, but reduced it to 4 because the presentation wasn't very pretty, so I couldn't give them as gifts. When you stir all the pistachios and cherries into the chocolate, you lose the red and green color and it all turns out like a lumpy, off-white mixture. Next time I would pour the chocolate into the pan by itself and then sprinkle the nuts and cherries over the top. That way it would be red, green, and white - perfect Christmas colors! It was absolutely delicious, by the way. I'm still eating it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
It doesn't get any easier--or more foolproof--than this. I halved the recipe, using almonds instead of more expensive pistachios, and it turned out fantastically. Despite my attempt at screwing up even this easy no-bake recipe (turned my head away from the microwave too long, and scorched the interior of the pile of white chocolate chips a light brown--but with a few tablespoons of water added and the chips stirred around, it turned a perfect creamy off-white), this recipe went off without a hitch, and disappeared at the social dance I brought it to. I even got the compliment, "Wow! This tastes like something I'd get at Kilwin's!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This was so easy to make! I made little bags of Christmas candy for a group outing, and decided at the last minute to make this to add to them. I lined my pan with foil and sprayed it with cooking spray, then put a thin layer of melted white cocolate on it. I sprinkled most of the pistachios and cherry-flavored Craisins on that (I already had them), then drizzled the rest of the white chocolate over it. Then I took the remaining pistachios and fruit and sprinkled it on top, pressing it down lightly. After it was firm, I just lifted it out of the pan, peeled away the foil and gently broke it into small wedge-shaped pieces. It looked beautiful stacked with the fudge and other candies in little clear bags decorated with snowflakes and a red ribbon. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Turned out gorgeous! Substituted cranberries for the cherries, and after I ran out of pistachios, used sliced almonds. Put them in pretty see-through boxes and tied with a bright red ribbon. GORGEOUS for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I used cranberries and pistachios.. As another poster mentioned, I also subbed shortening for the vanilla candy coating (what is that?). Instead of microwaving. I melted in a pan on top of a pot of boiling water. Spread the chocolate first and then add the cranberries and pistachios.. Huge hit.. 4 batches in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancngqwn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very good but I think I'll use Craisins next time, the cherries are a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very Sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Great for gift giving or eating yourself! These were very easy to make with no problems whatsoever. I had some white bark left over from another recipe from this site "Crunchy Peanut Bark". It's nice to have on hand for last minute gifts too. I portioned one batch into 4 gift bags. When you take the cost to make this divided by how many people or families it's an inexpensive gift that tastes great! Didn't change the recipe at all. Will make more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This bark was so good! I took it to a party this week and gave it to friends for Christmas. Everyone loved it. The only thing I'll do different next time is find pre-shelled pistachios. Shelling and peeling the pistachios took way too much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States