Cherry-Pistachio Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
This recipe is great and so easy to make! I made it at Christmas and it was gone in a flash! I am making it again to give to friends on Valentine's Day. Thanks Jogginmama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
This was an absolutely HUGE hit when I made it and brought it in to work. People kept hovering around the plate and grabbing more pieces, and in no time, it was gone! I will definitely make it again this holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I made this recipe last year as part of my food gift packages for family and friends. They were a huge success. Everyone seemed to really like the combination of cherries and pistachios. Thanks for a tasty and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Very good, but mine didn't come out very pretty. I had trouble with melting the chocolate and I used too much pistachio, but the taste was still there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
It doesn't get any easier--or more foolproof--than this. I halved the recipe, using almonds instead of more expensive pistachios, and it turned out fantastically. Despite my attempt at screwing up even this easy no-bake recipe (turned my head away from the microwave too long, and scorched the interior of the pile of white chocolate chips a light brown--but with a few tablespoons of water added and the chips stirred around, it turned a perfect creamy off-white), this recipe went off without a hitch, and disappeared at the social dance I brought it to. I even got the compliment, "Wow! This tastes like something I'd get at Kilwin's!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This bark was so good! I took it to a party this week and gave it to friends for Christmas. Everyone loved it. The only thing I'll do different next time is find pre-shelled pistachios. Shelling and peeling the pistachios took way too much time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Turned out gorgeous! Substituted cranberries for the cherries, and after I ran out of pistachios, used sliced almonds. Put them in pretty see-through boxes and tied with a bright red ribbon. GORGEOUS for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
I keep finding myself eating far more of this than I mean, and it is continually re-requested at holiday food-exchanges. It's simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
These turned out great but wasn't sure what bars of vanilla-flavoured candy coating were so left them out. Just added more white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Fantastic! I made this last Christmas and forgot to review it. It was a very popular item on my cookie trays. I think this year I'll use real white chocolate for even more decadence. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamler, Ohio, USA
Living In: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Jellybean Bark

This easy Easter confection is like peppermint bark but with fruity jellybeans.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States