Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I used store bought crust dough and this pie turned out great. It was east to make and tasted like the classic cherry pie you are hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was my first cherry pie ever! I always get mine at the pie company, and it's always outrageous! I wanted a pie simular to the pie co. While this pie isn't exactly the same I think it's better! Not too sweet. This is now my pie recipe i'll be using. Love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iamurartist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Perfect cherry pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I love love love this filling, the only thing i changed was adding a 1/4 cup of blackberry brandy to to filling before the boil. Absolutely phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
To die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was a great pie! Sour cherry is my favourite and luckily, a local farm market had pie cherries on sale, so I didn't even need to pit them! I used about 3/4 cup of sugar and 4 Tbsp of cornstarch based on the taste and consistency of the cherries/juice that I had. My family loves this and luckily, I have more cherries in my freezer for another one soon! Oh, I happened to have a pre-made crust available to use, otherwise I always use the Crisco pie crust recipe. Thanks for sharing this - it's a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
awesome Erie, PA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I was a bit too sweet for me, I will cut back on the sugar next time. I also used jarred cherries as I didn't have fresh ones. This tasted amazing, thanks Beth for your fabulous recipe!! ....I used a different pie crust recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it! Making this pie was so easy to do. This is now my go-to cherry pie. I plan on experimenting with other fruit in the cornstarch base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States