Cherry Pie IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
The amount of cherries called for was WAY more than what would fill two 9 in. pies. It was quite soupy, as well. But the taste was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I don't generally care for cooked cherries, but I had a bunch that were going bad so I decided to try a pie. This was my first fruit pie ever, and it turned out soooooo good. It was easy, and the flavor was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I used my own pie crust recipe; however, the filling I made with fresh cherries and it turned out better than I could have imagined. I was concerned at first that the sauce was thin, but it thickened in no time at all. I would definitely make this again! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pamela
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Perfect!! I had tried this recipe for the first time this past Easter Sunday for my boyfriend's grandmother's party and everyone loved it! The taste was on point and the crust came out just right. I was asked to make another for an upcoming birthday :) Thank you, thank you! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Though I stuck to my own crust recipe the filling was wonderful and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missyoumuch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I made this with high hopes... It didn't live up to them, unfortunately. The only cherries I could find (frozen) were sweet, dark cherries. I have a baby and didn't really have time to buy fresh cherries and pit all of them. Something was off in the flavor. Not too sweet though. Considering I used sweet cherries and the called-for amount of sugar in this recipe. I used already-made pie crust. But I always do that! It's sooo much easier for me. If I ever have more time I will definitely try and use fresh cherries. Just wanted everyone to know - BEWARE of the frozen, dark, sweet cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hummelstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this pie for Christmas and received raving reviews. People doubted I made it from scratch even, saying it was bakery quality. I used 3 12 oz bags of frozen pitted cherries and it filled my 9" pie crust perfectly. Will definately be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
5-Star filling. I used my own crust and 2 one pound bags of frozen, tart, red cherries (Let thaw before cooking or you'll be stirring for an hour!. I also added an extra 1/2 tbls. of cornstarch as the frozen berries were giving off a ton of liquid. I was told by four different people to open a bakery after they tasted this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made this pie for my father-in-law's birthday. It was so good I had to make another one the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Fabulous cherry pie recipe. I did not use this recipe for the crust but I did for the cherry filling. It was great, I have never eaten cherry pie better than this! This will now be my all time cherry pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeneville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States