Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
made this pie for my mother on her birthday. i am not a pie-eater, but i have to tell you that this is the absolute best pie i have ever eaten, hands down. it was awesome, and not exactly difficult to prepare, either. definitely a must to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is the Best Cherry Pie I have ever eaten. My mom and good friend also thought it was the best they have ever eaten. However, I would also recommend doubling the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2000
This is a really great pie! It was the first all-homemade pie we've made and it went much more smoothly than I'd anticipated. Even our preschooler got to help roll the crusts, (which turned out light and flaky!) We will definitely use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
I have tried many Cherry Pie recipes and this is my husband's favorite by far. I cut back on the sugar a little because I used fresh Bing cherries and used my own crust, but this set up nicely and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I make cherry pie every year for President's Day and this is the best one I've made so far. Quick and delicious and I cheated with canned cherries and a frozen crust. However, this crust recipe is my mom's recipe from the '50's and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
excellent! double the filling and if you happen to use sweet cherries like i did, then cut the sugar in half. a very forgiving recipe, since i added a little more cherries and approximated a little more of everything and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Excellent flavor, but I used 4 cups of cherries instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEERHUNTER713

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willoughby Hills, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This is the best cherry pie I have ever made! I only made a few changes: I doubled the fruit. Also, since my family does not like almond flavoring, I substituted brandy extract for almond extract. I have already made several of these, and plan to do so whenever fresh cherries are in season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAOMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
This recipe is super easy and I use the pie crust for ALL of my pies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was my first attempt at making cherry pie- and everyone loved it! Was easier to make that I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States