Cherry Pie III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Jeanne A.
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Stuck to the recipe and its turned out splendid! For a first time pie maker that is pretty awesome! And it made my hubby's Valentine's Day! Next time I'll add a little splash of fancy, egg wash, powdered sugar, lattice top..who knows?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I've never been a fan of cherry pie. This one was fabulous though. I couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JULI42298
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I thought this was really good, better than store bought; too bad my family didn't agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
FANTASTIC! I used 3 cans of Oregan red tart cherries (drained). Also... The light almond flavor is absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! I am not a big fan of cherry pie, but made this for my family who loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I added 3 cans instead of two and it turned out great. Only change, next time I will add some sugar to the dough. It was kind of bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I wanted to make something different for Thanksgiving, other than my traditional Pumpkin, Apple and Pecan Pies, so after researching recipes, decided on this one. I read a lot of the reviews, and boy were they helpful. I used 3 cans of Oregon Sour cherries, and could have used one more probably...accidentally put in a tablespoon more cornstarch and my 5 year old added a tablespoon more butter, lol, she likes butter...and it turned out fabulous!! I confess, I used a Publix crust, have ZERO counterspace for rolling anything out, lol...For my first from scratch (mostly) Cherry pie, it was a big hit, the first dessert (from a whole bunch) gone, and I had a dozen requests for the recipe! This recipe is foolproof, and is going in my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Loved this! Got the compliment that it was the best cherry pie they ever tasted. Do increase the cherries to about 4 cups and increase the almond to 1tsp. Yumo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I made this pie for Thanksgiving - it was the first to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highlandville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This should be two pounds of cherries, not two cups. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Pie with Almond Crumb Topping

Amazing cherry pie or incredible topping for vanilla ice cream? You be the judge.

Rhubarb Cherry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart fruit pie with cherries and rhubarb.

Fresh Cherry Cobbler

See how to make a simple cherry cobbler using fresh not canned cherries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States